ib-rauch.de
(This page was automatically translated from German. Hausschwamm)

The genuine dry rot - Serpula lacrimans - its life-basis and other wood-destructive fungi Peter Rauch -  (Automatic translation from hs028.html)

2.8. Substrate and environment-influxes on the growth from the dry rot

The role of the humidity and temperature covered on the growth-condition was explained in the above named sections. Work additionally in the practice of more influential factors.

Like already named the pH plays an important role at the enzyme-activity. Construction-materials, like bricks or sand are preferred by the fungi. They have a pH of 5-6. However, alkaline construction-materials like lime work, Limestone, cement, concrete and Excelsior-easily-construction-plates hinders sooner. (White-rock, at at least 3 cases of damage, this can be confirmed. In one about. Was 60-70 year old villa completely perfoliate the concrete-concave-board. The alkaline effect as growth-brake is strongly reduced here surely. In the normal condition of the concrete through about (OH) 2 - solution amounts the pH 12,6. With porous concrete, where is 2 about (OH) through C02 karbonatisiert, the pH is with 8-10. As well, the pH of concrete and cement-finery decreases, since these from-gases over longer time CO2, with lime-finery, the bandage-strength is also decreased. In the WTA-leaflet, it is referred that alkaline materials like above named are required by it dry rot in order to neutralize those of it produced oxalic acid. (WTA-leaflet S.4). This should be a product and inter-product respectively in the citrate-cycle of the fragmentation of the carbon-molecule-chains of the Oxalacetat. The white pore-sponge (Antrodia vaillantii) neutralizes chemically protected wood, for example, in the copper-links is available. Through the elevated production of Oxalic acid, copper-oxalate is created. This salt precipitates from. Other elements like chrome- and Arseniclinks lose its fixation and become water-soluble. [Wood-protection-convention 2000] Several older, relatively smaller active affection-flocks (circa 1 - 2 m 2) were plastered by a lessee with the even executed housing redevelopment with new lime-finery years ago. The growth-halt occurred. The mortar of the wall-joints didn't show anything mcelium and the finery. Analogously one can observe this if wall-stones were processed in the stonework out of different materials. Here, a very small border-area is available in the course to the other building material. In the practice, this can be a later masoned brick-wall. Lime-sandstones are coated by the mycelium as well, like bricks. However the brick is more porous and the mycelium grows into these joints. With easy affection of stonework out of clay-stone, the mycelium grows merely into the joint-mortar of clay. If a firm affection is available, so one finds the mycelium also in the clay-stone itself. With Stampflehmwände, above all the straw is reduced. So, the affection-area can also stretch until into completely dry wall-sections.

Mycelium from the dry rot in einer stamped clay-wallsMyzel from the dry rot in a stamped clay-walls

 

Slowly however, an inferior water damage going back by several years caused dry rot a damage by it continuously. The low fresh mycelium under the boards grew with a wood-humidity by under 12 per cent. The former moisture-source, a water pipe, had been loaned for many years. Analogue case in point is a stairway-podium where this grew quite powerful mycelium of the middle in direction of the outside-walls and AWCs. The cause obviously was the water of the periodic stairway-rectification, that was discontinued at least before a half one until one and a half years, however. This was determined with staircase-working with the spatula of the cover since the finery-bearer of straw held the finery no more. The wood-humidity of the Dielung was in the area by 12 per cent. Damage-areas more similarly older with the majority finished the growth from alone someday. The laboratory-examinations about degradation-services of different trunks were between 4 to 35 per cent of loss of dryness after 16 weeks of incubation period, with 20-21°C and 20-40 per cent of wood-dampness. The different woods show a very irregular degradation-sample [Abou Heilah 1977]. Through Walchli 1973, dry-wood-weight losses become 31,5 per cent with European larches and pinetree-alburn of 60 per cent and at pinetree-heartwood after 18 weeks and 21°C as well as boasted 1,8 per cent at oak-heartwood. The elevated own-resistance to pinetree-heartwood could be determined with a strongly damaged object. The alburn-share of this well 170 year old blanket-great commissures from pinetree was completely destroyed and the heartwood-share almost undamaged. With the section of the blanket-great commissures, the wood smelled right of resin. Not only in the laboratory but in the practical cases of damage, different trunks should cause the partially different damages with different growth-conditions. An exact source and statement of reasons, why 1,00 m the wood-great commissure over the visible damage-area to do and 1,50 m the finery, to take away as security-zone, is, cannot be given.


The Hauswamm attacks all carbon-sources, also briquettes, practically

Former examinations in boar-forest showed that a growth is possible over the visible area of a wood-beam until 40 cm. The low border of the exception can be regarded as a plausible size with it in the DIN 68800 and in the Beuth-Commentary to the DIN with 50 cm.

For the redevelopment of a case of damage, several partially quite different elements play a role with it.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  11  12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 
Content
A. Biology the holzzerst.
    Fungi and insects
B. Serpula lacrimans
    (Real house-sponge)
1. Damage-picture
2. Growth factors
2.1. Humidity
2.2. Temperature
2.3. Influx light / air
2.4. Function of the mycelium
2.5. Characteristics mycelium
2.6. Cytologische processes
2.7. Spores
2.8. Environment-influxes
3. Health endangering
4. dry rot types
5. Regulation-methods
5.1. Broadly
5.2. Macroscopic
5.3. Microscopic
6. Reorganization measures
7. Damage-areas
8. remediation own-service
- Bibliographical review
- Statistics cases of damage
- Duty of notification

Books / Download

Book roof-projectile
Roof-projectile-development, molds and moist brickwork

 ©  Haussanierung | Imprint  | eBooks | 10/2005  
 building material Construction-physics Preservation of structures Expertise Wood Immovable Residential-climate

ib-rauch.de

Altbausanierung  Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Holzbau | Holzpilze | Bau-Blog | Impressum

2.8. Substrat- und Umwelteinflüsse auf das Wachstum vom Echten Hausschwamm

Die Rolle der Feuchtigkeit und Temperatur bezogen auf die Wachstumsbedingung wurde in den oben genannten Abschnitten dargelegt. Zusätzlich wirken in der Praxis noch andere Einflussfaktoren.

Wie bereits genannt spielt bei der Enzymaktivität der pH-Wert eine wichtige Rolle. Baustoffe, wie Ziegel oder Sand werden durch die Pilze bevorzugt. Die haben einen pH-Wert von 5-6. Hingegen wirken alkalische Baustoffe wie Kalk, Kalkstein, Zement, Beton und Holzwolleleichtbauplatten eher hemmend. (Weißenfels) An mindestens 3 Schadensfällen kann dies bestätigt werden. In einer ca. 60-70 Jahre alten Villa waren die Betonhohldiele vollständig durchwachsen. Die alkalische Wirkung als Wachstumsbremse ist sicherlich hier stark herabgesetzt. Im Normalzustand des Betons durch Ca(OH)2 -Lösung beträgt der pH-Wert 12,6. Bei porösem Beton, wo Ca(OH)2 durch C02 karbonatisiert ist, liegt der pH-Wert bei 8-10. Ebenso verringert sich der pH-Wert von Beton und Zementputze, da diese über längere Zeit CO2 ausgasen, bei Kalkputze wird die Bindekraft auch gemindert. Im WTA-Merkblatt wird darauf verwiesen, dass alkalische Materialien wie oben genannt durch den Echten Hausschwamm benötigt werden, um die von ihm produzierte Oxalsäure zu neutralisieren. (WTA-Merkblatt S. 4). Diese dürfte vom Oxalacetat ein Produkt beziehungsweise Zwischenprodukt im Citrat-Zyklus der Aufspaltung der Kohlenstoffmolekülketten sein. Der Weiße Porenschwamm (Antrodia vaillantii) neutralisiert zum Beispiel chemisch geschütztes Holz, in den Kupferverbindungen vorliegen. Durch die erhöhte Produktion von Oxalsäure entsteht Kupferoxalat. Diese Salz ausfällt aus. Andere Bestandteile wie Chrom- und Arsenverbindungen verlieren ihre Fixierung und werden wasserlöslich. (Holzschutz-Tagung 2000) Es wurden mehrere ältere relativ kleinere aktive Befallsherde (zirka 1 - 2 m2) vor Jahren durch einen Mieter bei der selbst durchgeführten Wohnungssanierung mit neuem Kalkputz verputzt. Es kam zum Wachstumsstillstand. Der Mörtel der Mauerfugen zeigte Myzel und der Putz nichts. Analog kann man dies beobachten, wenn im Mauerwerk Mauersteine aus verschiedenen Materialien verarbeitet wurden. Hier liegt ein sehr kleiner Grenzbereich im Verlauf zum anderen Baumaterial vor. In der Praxis kann dies eine nachträglich gemauerte Ziegelwand sein. Kalksandsteine werden ebenso vom Mycel überzogen, wie Ziegel. Jedoch ist der Ziegelstein poröser und in diese Fugen wächst das Mycel. Bei leichtem Befall von Mauerwerk aus Lehmsteine wächst das Mycel lediglich in den Fugenmörtel aus Lehm. Liegt ein starker Befall vor, so findet man das Mycel auch im Lehmstein selbst. Bei Stampflehmwände wird vor allem das Stroh abgebaut. So kann sich der Befallsbereich auch bis in vollständig trockene Mauerabschnitte ausbreiten.

Mycel vom Echten Hausschwamm in einer LehmstampfwandMycel vom Echten Hausschwamm in einer Lehmstampfwand

 

Ein um mehrere Jahre zurückliegender geringer Wasserschaden verursachte langsam aber kontinuierlich eine Schädigung durch den Echten Hausschwamm. Das geringe frische Mycel unter den Dielen wuchs bei einer Holzfeuchtigkeit von unter 12 %. Die frühere Feuchtigkeitsquelle, eine Wasserleitung, war seit vielen Jahren abgestellt. Analoges Beispiel ist ein Treppenpodest, wo das recht kräftige Mycel von der Mitte in Richtung der Außenwände und AWCs wuchs. Die Ursache war offensichtlich das Wischwasser von der regelmäßigen Treppenreinigung, die aber mindestens vor einem halben bis anderthalb Jahren eingestellt wurde. Festgestellt wurde dies bei Treppenhausarbeiten beim Spachteln der Decke, da der Putzträger aus Stroh den Putz nicht mehr hielt. Die Holzfeuchtigkeit der Dielung lag im Bereich um 12%. Bei der Mehrheit ähnlicher ältere Schadensbereiche hörte das Wachstum irgendwann von allein auf. Die Laboruntersuchungen zu Abbauleistungen verschiedener Stämme lagen zwischen 4 bis 35% Trockenverlust nach 16 Wochen Inkubationszeit, bei 20-21°C und 20-40% Holzfeuchte. Die verschiedenen Hölzer zeigen ein sehr uneinheitliches Abbaumuster [Abou Heilah 1977]. Durch Walchli 1973 werden Trockenholzgewichtsverluste nach 18 Wochen und 21°C bei Lärchen- und Kiefernsplintholz von 60% und an Kiefernkernholz 31,5% sowie an Eichenkernholz 1,8% angegeben. Die erhöhte Eigenresistenz zu Kiefernkernholz konnte bei einem stark geschädigten Objekt festgestellt werden. Der Splintanteil der gut 170 Jahre alten Deckenbalken aus Kiefer war vollkommen zerstört und der Kernholzanteil fast unbeschädigt. Beim Abschnitt der Deckenbalken roch das Holz richtig nach Harz. Nicht nur im Labor, sondern in den praktischen Schadensfällen dürften verschiedene Stämme bei unterschiedlichen Wachstumsbedingungen die zum Teil andersartigen Schäden verursachen. Eine genaue Quelle und Begründung, warum 1,00 m über den sichtbaren Schadensbereich hinaus der Holzbalken abzuschneiden und 1,50 m der Putz als Sicherheitszone zu entfernen ist, kann nicht gegeben werden.


Der Hauswamm befällt praktisch alle Kohlenstoffquellen, auch Briketts

Frühere Untersuchungen in Eberswalde ergaben, dass ein Wachstum bis 40 cm über den sichtbaren Bereich eines Holzbalkens möglich ist. Damit kann die untere Grenze der Ausnahmeregelung in der DIN 68800 und im Beuth-Kommentar zur DIN mit 50 cm als eine plausible Größe angesehen werden.

Für die Sanierung eines Schadensfalls spielen damit mehrere zum Teil recht unterschiedliche Faktoren eine Rolle.

Seite:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   11   12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21 
Der Artikel hat mir gefallen.
Bauratgeber24.de

 ©  Bauratgeber | Handbücher/Download | Impressum | 10/2005  Logo