Ib-rauch.de uses cookies from Google, Facebook or Amazon Further information.
ib-rauch.de             (This page was automatically translated from German. Schimmel)
Old building renovation  Building physics | Moisture protection | Construction | Ecologically building | Imprint     German

Mold fungi in the house - causes and mildew removal

Schimmelpilzbefall im Fenster  Schimmelpilze neben dem Fenster, fehlerhafte Fugenausführung
Prevention of mold fungi or prevention is necessary if there are already enough building defects or if the apartment is not used properly. Prevention refers to measures to prevent unwanted states, which can occur if no appropriate measures are initiated. Are therefore measures which are directed towards the effect. This means that the causes of the mold formation are not eliminated at all. In order not to let the existence of molds arise, it must be built properly. The house has to be built for people and not exclusively as an investment.

To avoid mold formation, the following selected conditions must be fulfilled:

According to the Deutscher Mieterbund, more than 3.5 million dwellings in Germany have already been affected by mold infections. A result of large-scale field trials with the population. The climate and energy policy of the federal government leads to physically unfavorable building constructions and the inhabitants are forced to save energy. Beneficiaries are the insulation industry and the healthcare industry. The latter can also sell pills to the sick population.

Important reasons for increasing the mold concentration in the dwellings are the reduction of air exchange (dense windows), lower room temperatures, unfavorable building materials or unfavorable wall coatings and small volumes of rooms.
If the apartment is used the same but at a lower room temperature, the relative humidity is increased. This can quickly create molds on the wallpapers. Particularly affected are cold wall surfaces , as for example in the bedroom over the floor at the outer wall. A correct control of the molds takes place only by the elimination of the causes.

1. Introduction

Mold is the trivial name for macroscopically recognizable mostly cotton-like mycelia and / or conidia carriers. Fungi that form molds can not be systematically restricted. They belong to different groups. With the mold concept, different structures and phenomena are associated, for example black mold and grimmel, red bread mold, noble mold, pouring can mold, brush mold, head mold and others. In addition, many are referred to as mold, such as, for example, blue mold, gray mold, snow mold and so on [1] ...

Molds are ubiquitous, that is, these types of fungi are omnipresent. These can, however, lead to a health impairment in humans, if a higher concentration is constantly present in the room air. If mold stresses occur in living quarters, many residents often suffer from eyebrows, headaches or cold symptoms. If the immune system is weakened, it can occur during long periods of inhalation of mold fungus to the allergy . This physical defensive reaction can lead to bronchial asthma and other health problems to the respiratory system. [1]

The molds are among the microorganisms. Many different groups of micro-organisms, such as bacteria, yeasts, actinomycers, algae, fungi and protozoa, are summarized in this collection. An assignment to the flora or fauna is possible. Algae, bacteria, actinomycetes and fungi are allotted to the realm of plants, especially the microflora; Only the algae are uniquely plants . This is due to the cellulose-like cell wall and the chlorophyll, for example, to generate energy with photosynthesis.
The animal properties of the bacteria, actinomycetes and fungi include, among others, the predominantly chemoheterotrophic lifestyle and the formation of glycogen, a starch-like polysaccharide, also referred to as animal starch. Nevertheless, the cell structure does not permit the assignment to the fauna and an exception is the protozoa, which is clearly part of the animal kingdom. [2]

In Germany, there are still no mandatory assessment criteria for mold moldings in the interior. The detection of the strain caused by mold fungi serves various purposes, including:

Of the approximately 100,000 molds, about 30 allergens are present. In nature, they have the task of degrading organic matter and making it accessible to the plants as a source of nutrients in the form of soil. [35] Humans are therefore adapted to the occurrence of mold fungi in their environment and have a high resistance. It does not react very frequently with disease symptoms to a mold fungus exposure.
Small mold limes on the wallpaper on a cool exterior wall surface does not mean that a high mold fungus exposure is present in the room. On the other hand, in the summer, the load of molds in the dwelling is usually high in a sultry air. The mold is nowhere in the room visibly recognizable.

The constitution, the pathogenicity, the total number of the acting fungi and the frequency are decisive for the effect of inhaled mold fungi. The impact on people and their load is essentially the same for outdoor and indoor sources. ([37] S. 16)

However, it is also necessary to distinguish whether the room is permanently inhabited by the mold fungus or only occasionally entered. For example, a storage room is not inhabited. Optically thin mold layers on surfaces can occur after a major refurbishment or after new construction. The high humidity is caused by the technologically induced setting processes of the building materials. There are short-term phenomena of mold growth. Previously, a sufficiently long drying time was maintained. Depending on the type of construction, the drying time of the binders (cement, lime or gypsum) is approximately 2 years. Through dense windows and also through the under-tensioning track in the attic, the exchange of the humid air is strongly hindered. You can not speak of a defect until it is caused by a bad construction or a false building material. This does not apply to a renovation of the apartment. It helps here only an intensive ventilation and heating.

A mold fungus determination is then useful for the clarification of specific situations,

The actual damage solution can only be done by changing the causes. These are physical and / or specific properties of the building materials and, of course, also the usage behavior.

In my book on mold fungi, I go into the problem areas more precisely. The book or as a download you can get for an exceptionally favorable price. In this fungus book will give you detailed information about the building physics, constructive features, the most important material properties and how Properly ventilated is explained.

2.1. Characteristics of molds and their metabolic products

All fungi are known as mold fungi, which have mainly morphological but also a number of ecological similarities
They are distinguished by the fact that they have a cotton-like, thread-like, thread-like or powdery appearance (moldy) on the surface. This is caused because the growth takes place not only in the material interior, but also on the surface. However, there are also bacteria which show a fungus-like appearance during growth. These include the so-called ray fungi or actinomycetes.

One can stress the characterization of the molds:
Aspergillus and Penicillium are the most common mold fungi (see picture: 2.1.1.). They belong to the Eumycota Division, Class Ascomycetes, the subclass Euascomycetidae, the Eurotiales order, the Eurotiaceae family. They are all saprotrophes, ie fungi that feed on dead, dead or artificially synthesized organic substrates, for example, on foods such as bread, fruits, milk, etc. The fungi develop a very typical genuine mycelium which is richly branched Spreads in the substrate or on its surface.

Picture of the penicillium (brush mold) Picture: Penicillium (brush mold) [7]

(Anamorphic fructification), by the formation of endospores (sporangiospores) or exospores (conidia), sometimes chlamydospores. The conidia carriers are each quite typical and offer the most important distinguishing features. Thus in Aspergillus, the conidia-forming hyphae end in a bladder, which is intensively covered with rod-shaped, single-celled organs, and is termed sterm. The conidium carriers of Penicillium branch at the tip into thin branches. Each of these branches carries a sterigma crowned by a conidial chain. The mycelium is more or less colorless. The conidia bear dyes which give the fungus colony its specific color, black, brown, green, yellow or white in Aspergillus and mainly blue-green in Penicillium (also green mold). In Aspergillus the coloring of trace elements is dependent on the found substrate. For example, Aspergillus nieger dyes intensely black (also black mold), if copper is present, else it assumes a light yellow coloring. [8]
Since the reproduction is effected almost exclusively by the above-mentioned conidia, no conspicuous fruit bodies are produced. If at all sexual reproductive organs are formed, then only tiny ones.
Cell sprouting and formation of shoot cells, such as yeasts or yeast-like fungi, occur only in very rare cases under certain conditions.
Their habitat is preferably the soil, can also conquer other habitats, such as damp rooms or climatic zones. [9]

The characteristic volatile metabolites of molds MVOC (Microbial Volatile Organic Compounds) include compounds with boiling points of 0-250 ºC and can be assigned to a wide range of different chemical classes, such as the alkanols, alkenols, ketones, terpenen, aldehydes, alkanes, sulfur - containing compounds, ethenes, esters, carbonic acids, etc. Approximately 30 such compounds were detected in indoor rooms and outdoor air until 2001 Of molds can be formed. [10]

The musty smell is often due to the formation of MVOC by mold fungi or bacteria. The following spectrum of compounds is characteristic:
3-methylfuran, geosmin, 1-octen-3-ol, 3-methyl-1-butanol, 2-pentanol, 2-hexanone, 2-heptanone, 3-octanone and dimethyl disulfide. [10] In higher concentrations, some MVOCs have a toxic effect. The interior rooms are generally low, which do not contribute to any health impairment. The importance of the MVOC has not yet been sufficiently researched. [11] It should also be noted that not all volatile metabolites produced by microorganisms are derived from microbial origin. They are also produced by plants, are part of aromas and technical solvents.

2.2. Food and living conditions

Fungi are chlorophyll-free organisms. The fungi feed mainly on heterotrophic organisms living and living organically. [3]

The essential growth preconditions are closely linked to the presence of water, which is required for the synthesis of cell material and the energy production of the nutrients dissolved in the water. [3a] In our natural environment growth occurs when there is a certain temperature, a sufficiently high relative humidity and the presence of the necessary food substrates over a certain period of time.
If these conditions change, the growth is restricted, if they improve again, even seemingly dead mycelium can germinate again after months. [4]

Good living conditions are also at a pH of between 2 to 6.5 to 8 and a temperature of 0 ºC to + 40 ºC. Fungus generally favor nutrient media with low pH values, whereas bacteria prefer a neutral to alkaline range. Most organisms grow in a pH range between 6-8 and are called neutrophil. The growth rate of a cell depends on the pH of the surrounding medium. In addition, the metabolism process, the cell morphology, the composition of the cell wall and the cell envelope and the like can also be influenced. [12c] If the pH changes abruptly, usually a change in the pH value of 1 to 2 is sufficient (even for a short period of time), the phase of growth (exponential or stationary phase) can very quickly lead to a death phase will. In the fermentation operation (technical production of microorganisms) this case is called a pH shock. The pH values can also change in the building. This can be mainly caused by the building materials ">lime plaster or silicate boards.

The redox potential of the nutrient solution is also important. Also no demands are placed on the composition of the atmosphere if they are in the usual climatic range.

The nutrient media must be present:

These nutrient media are located in our natural environment and thus also in the building. These include, for example, glucose, maltose and sucrose, Tapet glue, raspberry wallpaper, disperse colors , wood , paper, textiles, plastics and rubber through the added plasticizer, dust, Greases and much more. The respective microorganisms have generally specialized in the degradation of certain substances under certain climatic conditions. Even with approximately the same climatic conditions different fungal concentrations can occur in the rooms.

For a possible increase in the fungus concentration, not only the increase in the room air humidity (denser windows and more economical heating use) or the temperature is responsible. In addition, the presence of certain nutrient media also plays a role. The presence of carbohydrates alone is not enough. There must also be certain trace element cations (for example Co ++, Mg ++) and anions (for example P, S, N). Calcium (limestone CaCO 3) acts as an inhibitor.

The nutrient requirements are still unknown for many microorganisms. Therefore, no pure or defined compounds are used for the cultivation, but complex mixtures such as whey, corn steep liquor or soybean extract are used. These nutrient media are referred to as complex or undefined. [3a]
Today's building and coating materials, as well as, in particular, synthetic household furnishings (due to gasification of solvents or plasticisers), can provide the necessary nutrient substances which are necessary for an optimal growth process or which also inhibit this process. Even the older mortars, for example, those from limescale or Limestone lime are made from a variety of chemical additives to improve the processability. For example, acrylic 2) hydrosol (Depth) to improve the property of the wall surface. What are the interactions? Even if it is to be solvent-free and so the health from today's point of view not endangered. It is precisely these material mixtures that can provide the necessary trace elements and growth factors for the microorganisms. If the households were still almost free of synthetic substances 40 years ago, they have in the meantime turned into small chemical laboratories, starting from fragrances, toilet cleaners, through outgassings from living room textiles and furniture to the building envelope.

The interaction of mold formation and existing pollutants in the room air or chemical trace elements on the surfaces should therefore also be the subject of future research topics and should not be restricted to the ventilation behavior.

The temperature influences the metabolism, the nutrient requirements, the biomass composition of the cell and above all the growth rate of the microorganisms. If the temperature is 10-25 °C below the temperature extremes, the transport processes slow down and the growth rate moves towards zero. On the other hand, a temperature increase in the optimum range causes a disproportionate increase in the growth rate. In practice, this shows why in a building, with approximately the same relative humidity and usage behavior in 5 dwellings, no mold fungus is detected in an apartment. Temperature differences of 2-3 K can be present here. This fact is also taken into account in the following isopleth system.

Image: Isoplethene systems for spore germination of mold fungi (Aspergillus restrictus (left) and Aspergillus versicolor (right). [1]

Isoplethensystems

Image: Temperature influence on the growth rate of microorganisms

Influence on the rate of growth of microorganisms

Explanation of the growth curve:
minimum jelly-like membrane, slow transport process
optimal maximum rate of enzymatic reaction
maximum protein denaturation, breakdown of the cytoplasmic membrane, thermal lysis

 

 

Microorganisms behave very differently in terms of their demands on optimal temperature conditions. The molds are distinguished according to their optimum growth temperatures, mesophilic molds at 25-35 ºC, thermotolerant molds at 30-40 ºC, and thermophilic molds at 35-55 ºC (max approximately 60 ºC) [13] The classification with the psychrophilic organisms is to be completed (below 0 ºC to 20 ºC). These mainly include marine bacteria and iron bacteria. Thermophilic bacteria reach their limit at 70 ºC and extremely thermophilic organisms between 80-90 ºC (for example, genera Bacillus and Clostridium), bacteria growing above 90 and 100 ºC are called hyperthermophilic organisms. [12b] The interaction between moisture, temperature and food substance is presented in the isopleth system for spore germination of the mold fungi. [12b] More detailed information in the mold book.

Mold on the wall surface
Mold on the wall surface

This mold is located in the outer wall of a constantly used room, 1 m below the surface of a hotel complex in Tunisia. The temperature of the room air on March 1, 2016 is 20.4 ºC and a rel. Humidity of 46%. The surface temperature is 18.7 ºC. This would be about 50% relative humidity on the wall surface. The relative humidity during the winter time is mostly below 60%. There are also no major temperature fluctuations. You can clearly see the salt efflorescence on the cement plaster. Salts are strongly hydroscopic. The cement plaster also forms a barrier layer . The moisture from the air is bound by the salt, but it can not escape via a pore structure. There is hardly any ascending humidity here, since very little precipitation falls throughout the year and the ground water level is many meters deep. There is also no downpipe or other water-bearing pipes, which could be broken. On other wall sections on this floor there are no salt deposits and no mold. The cause is therefore the brick wall, the blocking effect of the plaster and the constructive peculiarity exactly at this wall section. The cause in this case is not excessive humidity or poor ventilation.

1) The current energy policy is also to stimulate energy saving, but on the other hand causes a sick population

2) Designation for plastics consisting of polymerized compounds of acrylic acid and / or methacrylic acid. Acrylic acid is the simplest unsaturated carboxylic acid.

Sources:
[1] Smith,S.L.; Hill, S. T.: Influence of temperature and water activity on germination and growth of Aspergillus restrictus and Aspergillus versicolor. Transoctions of Brtish Mycological Society Vol. 79 (1982), H. 3, S. 558 - 560
(Die Quellenangaben finden Sie im Schimmelbuch.)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 >>


 © www.ib-rauch.de | Index | Contents | eBooks | 12/2016

013

Ingenieurbüro Peter Rauch english ryccku
  Altbausanierung | Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Baubiologie |  Sanierungskosten | Blog |  Impressum

Schimmelpilze in der Wohnung

- Ihre Lebensform, die Ursachen und Beseitigung -

Schimmelpilzbefall im Fenster  Schimmelpilze neben dem Fenster, fehlerhafte Fugenausführung

Eine der wichtigsten Ursachen für die Erhöhung der Schimmelpilze in den Wohnungen ist die Verringerung des Luftaustausches. Ebenso muss die Wohnung ausreichend beheizt werden. Bei gleicher Nutzung der Wohnung aber bei niedrigerer Raumtemperatur erhöht sich die relative Luftfeuchte. So können schnell Schimmelflecken auf den Tapeten entstehen. Besonders betroffen sind kalte Wandflächen, wie zum Beispiel im Schlafzimmer über den Fußboden an der Außenwand. Eine richtige Bekämpfung der Schimmelpilze erfolgt nur durch die Beseitigung der Ursachen.

1. Einführung

Schimmel ist die Trivialbezeichnung für makroskopisch erkennbare meist watteartige Myzelien und/oder Konidienträger. Pilze, die Schimmel bilden, lassen sich nicht systematisch eingrenzen. Sie gehören verschiedenen Gruppen an. Mit dem Schimmelbegriff werden verschiedene Strukturen und Erscheinungen in Verbindung gebracht, zum Beispiel Schwarzschimmel und Grünschimmel, roter Brotschimmel, Edelschimmel, Gießkannensschimmel, Pinselschimmel, Köpfchenschimmel und andere. Darüber hinaus werden auch viele als Schimmel bezeichnet, wie zum Beispiel Blauschimmel, Grauschimmel, Schneeschimmel und so weiter [1] ...

Schimmelpilze sind ubiquitär, d. h. diese Pilzarten kommen allgegenwärtig vor. Diese können aber zur gesundheitlichen Beeinträchtigung beim Menschen führen, wenn ständig eine höhere Konzentration in der Raumluft vorliegt. Treten Schimmelpilzbelastungen in Wohnräumen auf, so leiden viele Bewohner häufig unter Augenbrennen, Kopfschmerzen oder Erkältungssymptomen. Ist das Immunsystem geschwächt, so kann es bei längerem Einatmen von Schimmelpilzsporen zur Allergie kommen. Diese körperliche Abwehrreaktion kann zu einem Bronchialasthma führen und andere gesundheitliche Probleme an den Atmungsorganen verursachen. [1]
Die Schimmelpilze gehören zu den Mikroorganismen. In diesen Sammelbegriff werden viele verschiedene Gruppen von Kleinstlebewesen, wie Bakterien, Hefen, Aktinomyzenten, Algen, Pilze und Protozoen zusammengefasst. Eine Zuordnung in die Flora oder Fauna ist möglich. Algen, Bakterien, Aktinomyzeten und Pilze werden dem Reich der Pflanzen, insbesondere der Mikroflora zugeordnet; lediglich die Algen sind eindeutig Pflanzen. Dies macht sich unter anderem durch die zelluloseartige Zellwand und das Chlorophyll zur Energiegewinnung mit Fotosynthese bemerkbar.
Die tierischen Eigenschaften der Bakterien, Aktinomyzeten und Pilze sind unter anderem die überwiegend chemoheterotrophe Lebensweise und die Bildung von Glykogen, einem stärkeähnlichen Polysaccharid, das auch als tierische Stärke bezeichnet wird. Dennoch lässt die Zellstruktur die Zuordnung zur Fauna nicht zu und eine Ausnahme sind die Protozoen, die eindeutig zum Tierreich gehören. [2]

In Deutschland gibt es noch keine verbindlichen Bewertungskriterien für eine Schimmelpilzbelastung im Innenraum. Der Nachweis einer Schimmelpilzbelastung dient dabei unterschiedlichen Zielen, dazugehören

Von den cirka 100.000 Schimmelpilzarten weisen cirka 30 Allergene auf. Sie haben in der Natur die Aufgabe, organische Substanz abzubauen und in Form von Erdboden den Pflanzen als Nährstoffquelle zugänglich zu machen. [35] Der Mensch ist deshalb an ein Vorkommen von Schimmelpilzen in seiner Umgebung angepasst und weist eine hohe Resistenz auf. Er reagiert folglich nur selten mit Krankheitssymptomen auf eine Schimmelpilzexposition.
Kleine Schimmelflecken auf der Tapete an einer kühlen Außenwandoberfläche besangen nicht, dass eine hohe Schimmelpilzexposition vorliegt. Im Sommer bei einer schwülwarmen Raumluft ist diese in der Regel hoch, auch wenn dies nirgendwo optisch erkennbar ist.
Entscheidend für die Wirkung von inhalativ aufgenommenen Schimmelpilzen ist die Konstitution, die Pathogenität, die Gesamtanzahl der einwirkenden Pilze und die Häufigkeit. Die Belastung und Beanspruchung von Menschen sind aber bei Außen- und Innenraumquellen im Wesentlichen gleich. ([37] S. 16)
Es ist aber auch zu unterscheiden, ob der Raum mit der Schimmelpilzbelastung ständig bewohnt oder nur gelegentlich betreten wird, wie zum Beispiel ein Abstellraum. Optisch geringe Schimmelpilzschichten auf Oberflächen nach einer größeren Sanierung oder nach dem Neubau werden durch die technologisch bedingten Abbindeprozesse der Baustoffe verursacht. Es sind kurzzeitig auftretende Erscheinungen. Früher wurde eine genügend lange Trocknungszeit (Auswintern oder trocken wohnen) eingehalten. So eine technologisch bedingte Trockenzeit dauert abhängig von der Bauausführung etwa 2 Jahre. Durch dicht schließende Fenster und auch durch die Unterspannbahn im Dachgeschoss wird der Luftaustausch und damit der Feuchteaustausch stark behindert. Von einem Mangel kann man er sprechen, wenn diese durch die Konstruktion oder den Baustoff verursacht werden. In diesem Fall trifft dies nicht zu. Es hilft hier nur ein schneller Feuchteabtransport.

Eine Schimmelpilzbestimmung ist dann zur Klärung von spezifischen Sachverhalten sinnvoll,

Die eigentliche Schadenslösung kann nur durch die Veränderung der Ursachen erfolgen. Das sind bauphysikalische und oder baustoffspezifische Zusammenhänge und natürlich auch das Nutzungsverhalten.

In meinem Buch zu Schimmelpilze gehen ich auf die Problembereiche genauer ein. Das Buch oder als Download können Sie für einen außerodentlich günstigen Preis erhalten. In diesem Schimmelpilzbuch werden Ihnen ausführlich die bauphysikalischen Zusammenhänge, konstruktive Merkmale, die wichtigsten Materialeigenschaften und der ausreichende Luftaustausch erklärt.

2.1. Charakteristik der Schimmelpilze und ihre Stoffwechselprodukte

Als Schimmelpilze werden alle Pilze bezeichnet, welche überwiegend morphologische aber auch eine Reihe ökologischer Gemeinsamkeiten aufweisen.
Sie zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass sie auf der Oberfläche ein watteförmiges, fädrigen oder pulverartiges Aussehen (schimmelig) haben. Dies wird verursacht, da das Wachstum nicht nur im Materialinneren, sondern an der Oberfläche erfolgt. Es gibt aber auch Bakterien, die ein pilzartiges Aussehen beim Wachstum zeigen. Hierzu gehören die sogenannten Strahlenpilze oder Actinomyceten.

Man kann zur Charakterisierung der Schimmelpilze hervorheben:
Aspergillus und Penicillium (Bild 2.1.1.) sind die am weitesten verbreiteten Schimmelpilze. Sie gehören der Abteilung Eumycota (Echte Pilze), Klasse Ascomycetes (Schlauchpilz), Unterklasse Euascomycetidae, Ordnung Eurotiales, Familie Eurotiaceae an. Es handelt sich bei allen um Saprotrophe, also Pilze, welche sich von toten, abgestorbenen oder künstlich synthetisierten organischen Substraten ernähren, zum Beispiel auf Nahrungsmittel, wie Brot, Früchten, Milch u. a. Die Pilze entwickeln ein ganz typisches echtes Myzel, welches reich verzweigt ist und sich im Substrat oder auf dessen Oberfläche ausbreitet.

Bild Penicillium (Pinselschimmel)Bild 2.1.1.: Penicillium (Pinselschimmel) [7]

Ihre Vermehrung erfolgt fast ausschließlich durch ungeschlechtliche Mitosporen (anamorphe Fruktifikation), durch Ausbildung von Endosporen (Sporangiosporen) oder Exosporen (Konidien), mitunter Chlamydosporen. Die Konidienträger sind jeweils recht typisch gestaltet und bieten die wichtigsten Unterscheidungsmerkmale. So enden bei Aspergillus die konidienbildenden Hyphen in einer Blase, die intensiv mit stäbchenförmigen einzelligen Organen bedeckt ist und als Sterigmen bezeichnet wird. Die Konidienträger von Penicillium verzweigen sich an der Spitze in dünne Ästchen. Jedes dieser Ästchen trägt ein Sterigma, das von einer Konidienkette bekrönt wird. Das Myzel ist mehr oder weniger farblos. Die Konidien tragen Farbstoffe, die der Pilzkolonie ihre spezifische Färbung, schwarz, braun, grün, gelb oder weiß bei Aspergillus und hauptsächlich blaugrün bei Penicillium (auch Grünschimmel), verleihen. Bei Aspergillus ist die Farbgebung von Spurenelementen im vorgefundenen Substrat abhängig. zum Beispiel Aspergillus nieger färbt sich intensiv schwarz (auch Schwarzschimmel), wenn Kupfer anwesend ist, ansonsten nimmt es eine hellgelbe Färbung an. [8] Da die Fortpflanzung fast ausschließlich durch die oben genannten Konidien erfolgt, werden keine auffälligen Fruchtkörper hervorgebracht. Wenn überhaupt sexuelle Fortpflanzungsorgane gebildet werden, dann nur winzig kleine.
Zellsprossung und Bildung von Sproßzellen, wie sie Hefen oder hefeähnliche Pilze charakterisieren, tritt nur in ganz seltenen Fällen unter bestimmten Bedingungen ein.
Ihr Lebensraum ist bevorzugt der Erdboden, vermögen auch andere Lebensräume zu erobern, wie feuchte Räume oder Klimazonen. [9] Die charakteristisch flüchtigen Stoffwechselprodukte von Schimmelpilze MVOC (Microbial Volatile Organic Compounds) umfassen Verbindungen mit Siedepunkten von 0 - 250 ºC und können ein breites Spektrum unterschiedlicher chemischer Stoffklassen zugeordnet werden, wie zum Beispiel den Alkanolen, Alkenolen, Ketonen, Terpenen, Aldehyden, Alkanen, schwefelhaltige Verbindungen, Ethenen, Ester, Karbonsäuren unda. Es wurde bis 2001 ca. 30 solcher Verbindungen in Innenräumen und in der Außenluft nachgewiesen, die von Schimmelpilzen gebildet werden können. [10]

Der muffige Geruch ist häufig auf die Bildung von MVOC durch Schimmelpilze oder Bakterien zurückzuführen. Folgendes Spektrum von Verbindungen ist charakteristisch:
3-Methylfuran, Geosmin, 1-Octen-3-ol, 3-Methyl-1-butanol, 2-Pentanol, 2-Hexanon, 2-Heptanon, 3-Octanon und Dimethyldisulfid. [10] In höheren Konzentrationen weisen einige MVOC eine toxische Wirkung auf. In den Innenräumen liegen meist niedrige Werte vor, die zu keiner gesundheitlichen Beeinträchtigung beitragen. Die Bedeutung der MVOC ist noch nicht ausreichend erforscht. [11] Es ist auch zu beachten, dass nicht alle flüchtigen Stoffwechselprodukte, die von Mikroorganismen produziert werden, nur von mikrobieller Herkunft stammen. Sie werden auch von Pflanzen produziert, sind Bestandteil von Aromastoffen und technischen Lösungsmitteln.

2.2. Nahrung und Lebensbedingung

Pilze sind chlorphyllfreie Organismen. Die Pilze ernähren sich vorwiegend heterotroph - von organischen Substanzen lebender und toter Organismen. [3]
Die wesentlichen Wachstumsvoraussetzungen sind eng an das Vorhanden von Wasser gekoppelt, welches zur Synthese von Zellmaterial und zur Energiegewinnung der im Wasser gelösten Nährstoffe benötigt wird. [3a] In unserer natürlichen Umgebung erfolgt ein Wachstum, wenn bei einer bestimmten Temperatur, einer genügend hohen relativen Feuchte und dem Vorhandensein der erforderlichen Nahrungssubstrate über eine bestimmte Zeitperiode vorliegen.
Ändern sich diese Bedingungen, so wird das Wachstum eingeschränkt, verbessern sich diese wieder, so kann selbst scheinbar abgestorbenes Myzel auch nach Monaten neu auskeimen.[4] Gute Lebensbedingungen liegen bei einem pH-Wert zwischen 2 bis 6,5 auch bis 8 und einer Temperatur von 0ºC bis +40ºC vor. Pilze bevorzugen allgemein Nährmedien mit geringen pH-Werten, dagegen bevorzugen Bakterien einen neutralen bis alkalischen Bereich. Die meisten Organismen wachsen in einem pH-Bereich zwischen 6-8 und werden neutrophil genannt. Die Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit einer Zelle hängt vom pH-Wert des umgebenden Mediums ab. Daneben kann auch der Stoffwechselprozess, die Zellmorphologie, die Zusammensetzung der Zellwand und der Zellumhüllung und anderes beeinflusst. [12c] Ändert sich sprunghaft der pH-Wert (meist reicht hier schon eine Wertänderung 1-2) auch nur für einen kürzeren Zeitraum, so kann aus der Wachstumsphase (exponentielle oder stationären Phase) sehr schnell eine Absterbephase werden. Im Fermentationsbetrieb (technische Herstellung von Mikroorganismen) nennt man das pH-Schock. Im Gebäude können sich durchaus die pH-Werte, vor allem der Wandbaustoffe ändern (vergleiche Kalkputz oder Silicatplatten).

Auch ist das Redoxpotential der Nährlösung wichtig. Auch werden keine Ansprüche an die Zusammensetzung der Atmosphäre gestellt, wenn sie im üblichen klimatischen Bereich liegen.

Als Nährmedien müssen vorhanden sein:

Diese Nährmedien befinden sich in unserer natürlichen Umgebung und somit auch im Gebäude. Hierzu zählen zum Beispiel Glucose, Maltose und Saccharose, Tapetenkleister, Raufasertapete, Dispersionsfarben, Holz, Papier, Textilien, Kunststoffe und Gummi durch die beigefügten Weichmacher, Staub, Fette uvm. Die jeweiligen Mikroorganismen haben sich in der Regel auf den Abbau bestimmter Substanzen unter bestimmten klimatischen Bedingungen spezialisiert. Auch bei annähernd gleichen klimatischen Bedingungen können in den Räumen jeweils unterschiedliche Pilzkonzentrationen auftreten.
Für eine mögliche Erhöhung der Pilzkonzentration sind nicht nur der Anstieg der Raumluftfeuchte (dichtere Fenster und sparsamere Heizungsnutzung) oder die Temperatur verantwortlich. Es spielt daneben auch das Vorhandensein bestimmter Nährmedien eine Rolle. Allein das Vorhandensein von Kohlenhydraten reicht nicht aus. Es müssen auch bestimmte Spurenelemente Kationen (zum Beispiel Co++, Mg++) und Anionen (zum Beispiel P, S, N) vorhanden sein. Dagegen wirkt Kalzium (Kalkstein CaCO3)als Inhibitor.
Für viele Mikroorganismen sind die Nährstoffbedürfnisse noch unbekannt. Für die Kultivierung nimmt man daher keine reinen oder definierten Verbindungen, sondern komplexe Gemische wie Molke, Maisquellwasser oder Sojabohnenextrakt. Diese Nährmedien werden als komplex oder undefiniert bezeichnet. /3a/
Heutige Bau- und Beschichtungsstoffe sowie vor allem synthetischer Einrichtungs- oder Haushaltgegenstände (Ausgasung) könnten die erforderlichen Nährsubstanzen liefern, die für einen optimalen Wachstumsprozess erforderlich sind oder auch diesen hemmen. Selbst die Mörtel, früher aus Luftkalk beziehungsweise Sumpfkalk hergestellt, bestehen aus eine Vielzahl an chemischen Zusätzen, um die Verarbeitbarkeit zu verbessern. Zum Beispiel dient Acryl*)-Hydrosol (Tiefengrund) zur Verbesserung der Eigenschaft der Wandoberfläche. Welche Wechselwirkungen treten aber auf? Auch wenn es lösungsmittelfrei sein soll und so die Gesundheit aus heutiger Sicht nicht gefährdet. Genau diese Stoffgemische können die erforderlichen Spurenelemente und Wachstumsfaktoren für die Mikroorganismen liefern.
Waren die Haushalte vor 40 Jahren noch annähernd frei von synthetischen Stoffen, so haben sich diese in der Zwischenzeit in kleine chemische Laboratorien verwandelt, angefangen von Duftstoffen, WC-Reiniger, über Ausgasungen aus Wohnraumtextilien und Möbel bis hin zur Bauhülle.

Die Wechselwirkung einer Schimmelpilzbildung und vorhandener Schadstoffe in der Raumluft beziehungsweise chemische Spurenelemente an den Oberflächen sollten daher auch Gegenstand künftiger Forschungsthemen sein und sich nicht nur allein auf das Lüftungsverhalten orientieren.

Die Temperatur beeinflusst den Stoffwechsel, die Nährstoffansprüche, die Biomassezusammensetzung der Zelle und vor allem die Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit der Mikroorganismen. Liegt die Temperatur 10-25ºC unterhalb des Temperaturoptimums, so verlangsamen sich die Transportprozesse und die Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit bewegt sich in Richtung Null. Dagegen bewirkt eine Temperaturerhöhung im optimalen Bereich eine überproportionale Steigerung der Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit. In der Praxis wird dies deutlich, warum in einem Gebäude bei annähernder gleicher relativen Luftfeuchte und Nutzungsverhalten in 5 Wohnungen kein und in einer Wohnung Schimmelpilzbefall festgestellt wird. Hier können Temperaturunterschiede von 2-3 K vorliegen. Diese Tatsache wird auch im folgenden Isoplethensystem berücksichtigt. (Ausführliche Erläuterung im Schimmelbuch)

Bild: Isoplethensysteme für Sporenauskeimung der Schimmelpilze (Aspergillus restrictus (links) und Aspergillus versicolor (rechts). [1]

Isoplethensysteme

Bild: Temperatureinfluss auf die Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit von Mikroorganismen

Temperatureinfluss auf die Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit von MikroorganismenErläuterung zur Wachstumskurve:
Minimum geleeartige Membran, langsamer Transportprozess
Optimal maximale Geschwindigkeit der enzymatischen Reaktion
Maximum Protein-Denaturierung, Zusammenbruch der Cytoplasmamembran, thermische Lyse

 

 

Hinsichtlich ihrer Ansprüche an optimale Temperaturbedingungen verhalten sich Mikroorganismen sehr unterschiedlich. Man unterscheidet die Schimmelpilze nach ihren optimalen Wachstumstemperaturen, mesophile Schimmelpilze bei 25-35ºC, thermotolerante Schimmelpilze bei 30-40ºC und thermophile Schimmelpilze bei 35-55ºC (max. ca. 60ºC) [13] Vervollständigt werden soll die Einteilung mit den psychrophilen Organismen (unter 0ºC bis 20ºC), Hierzu gehören vorwiegend marine Bakterien und Eisenbakterien. Thermophile Bakterien erreichen ihre Grenze bei 70ºC und extrem thermophile Organismen zwischen 80-90ºC (zum Beispiel Gattungen Bacillus und Clostridium), Bakterien die oberhalb 90 und 100ºC wachsen nennt man hyperthermophile Organismen. [12b]

Die Wechselwirkung zwischen Feuchte, Temperatur und Nahrungssubstanz werden im Isoplethensystem für Sporenauskeimung der Schimmelpilze dargestellt. Ausführlicher Hinweise im Schimmelbuch.

*)Bezeichnung für Kunststoffe, die aus polymerisierten Verbindungen der Acrylsäure und/oder der Methakrylsäure bestehen. Acrylsäure ist die einfachste ungesättigte Karbonsäure.

[1] Smith,S.L.; Hill, S. T.: Influence of temperature and water activity on germination and growth of Aspergillus restrictus and Aspergillus versicolor. Transoctions of Brtish Mycological Society Vol. 79 (1982), H. 3, S. 558 - 560

Seite:   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>

Konnte Ihnen der Artikel helfen? Dann freue ich mich über einen kurzen Kommentar.


 ©  Bauratgeber | Bücher/Download  | 6/2012
Ingenieurbüro Arbeitsgestaltung und Baubiologie Peter Rauch - Leipzig Germany -