ib-rauch.de
(This page was automatically translated from German. Hausschwamm)

The genuine dry rot - Serpula lacrimans - its life-basis and other wood-destructive fungi Peter Rauch -  (Automatic translation from hs024.html)

2.4. Function and description of the mycelium of Serpula lacrimans

Oberflächenmycel, Stränge

The surface-mycelium is thick, cushion-shaped and at first snow-white, later gray, from time to time easily sallow or stained also vine-reddish. Older hyphas form oxalic acid-crystals. The mycelium is to be recognized also by it that in fiber and growth-direction respectively tear. Solves well from the supporting document leaves itself. The mycelium-types are distinguished into air-mycelium, surface-mycelium, cords and Inter-mycelium. Very young mycelium lets itself hardly distinguish macroscopic from the cellar-sponge (brown wart-sponge), which is white until sallow, and no vine-ginger spots show. The cords from the dry rot is dirty-gray and up to over 10 mm thickly. Its form is roundish, band-good, limp or takes also the form of the cavity, which becomes perfoliate. (In the joint of a door-frame, the cord had thicken assumed a 1 cm quadratic form. Behind floor-crests, they flattened out something.) The cords break in the dusty order like wood of same strength. Also thin mycelium shatters. Exactly in the cellar-stonework, also roots of trees standing in the proximity or hedges are to be found. The roots differ in its dark brown one normally looks and is very flexible. As well they grow from the wall and don't have any lighter mycelium. They are visually good to distinguish from a fungus-affection. The cords with its powerful one, occasionally until 3 cm Rhizomorphen thicken the fungus can advance as far as to neighboring houses through stonework, even through the soil or under the road surface, especially its efficient water pipe-system from these long mycelium-cords it, to attack also dry building-parts and dry wood, enables. [O.Schwantes 95/S. 261-262] in marrow-trefoil-mountain became over a distance of about so. 10 m the water of the implementation of the water pipe in the cellar, where itself the mycelium and the fruit-body over increases square meters could extend. At the surface of the water pipe, condensate was predominant. The material-transportation in the cords is coupled with the conveyance by water and takes place over osmotic pressurization. Examinations with different radioactive materials support this theory. [It is Weigl and Ziegler 1960, Jennings and Bravery 1991] The function of the water-delivery of fruit-bodies and hypha-apexes clarified incomplete.

The mycelium is able to penetrate also component parts like concrete. Merely through H.-J. Rafalski was worked out the growth-directional-diagnostics the causes and damage-abolition as important characteristic. The fruit-body usually lies usually about in elliptical and round form. 10 cm however also until 2 m2 before. The fringe of the plate is usually bulge-nicely, the centimeter-wide white increase-fringe thickens especially strikingly with what is. The fruit-work period is discolored russet and fold-shaped. The fruit-body prefers diffuse light and is to be found wallcoverings about the underside of wood-grounds, at the cellar-cover or behind delivered plains, like closets, couch, so. Growing fruit-bodies smell pleasantly fungous, disintegrating after petroleum. (Also with the existence of larger volumes at mycelium, a fungus-smell is available.) The fruit-body forms rust-colored spores and is deposited in corners like dust. Older fruit-bodies until almost (black) become dark. Don't own sufficiently "growth-strength" the fungus so, the brown spores develop in a thin work period on the cotton wool-good mycelium. The bricks - until brown-red spores is ellipsoid and at a page bean-shaped leveled off and has a size of 8..12 μm times in 4,5... 8 μm.

Dampness fruit-bodies are attacked by usually white molds very fast and are coated.

However, the fruit-body of Serpula himantioides (wild dry rot) is somewhat smaller on the basis of from morphologic characteristics only heavy from the, to distinguish dry rot. The types let themselves distinguish well with genetic methods [Moreth-Kebernik und Schmidt 2000]. Predominantly, this type never comes before and with high humidity also at the timbering and after some statements at the stonework outside. Could however in Berlin (2005) under a masoned locked terrace (storage room / cellar) Myzel as well as a (exact provision only against DNA-Analysis) fruit-body is determined at the moist stonework. (The moist stonework was exposed on the outside and was sealed vertically.)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6  7  8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 
Content
A. Biology the holzzerst.
    Fungi and insects
B. Serpula lacrimans
    (Real house-sponge)
1. Damage-picture
2. Growth factors
2.1. Humidity
2.2. Temperature
2.3. Influx light / air
2.4. Function of the mycelium
2.5. Characteristics mycelium
2.6. Cytologische processes
2.7. Spores
2.8. Environment-influxes
3. Health endangering
4. dry rot types
5. Regulation-methods
5.1. Broadly
5.2. Macroscopic
5.3. Microscopic
6. Reorganization measures
7. Damage-areas
8. remediation own-service
- Bibliographical review
- Statistics cases of damage
- Duty of notification

Books / Download

Book roof-projectile
Roof-projectile-development, molds and moist brickwork

 ©  Haussanierung | Imprint  | eBooks | 10/2005  
 building material Construction-physics Preservation of structures Expertise Wood Immovable Residential-climate

ib-rauch.de

Altbausanierung  Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Holzbau | Holzpilze | Bau-Blog | Impressum

2.4. Funktion und Charakteristik des Mycels von Serpula lacrimans

Oberflächenmycel, Stränge

Das Oberflächenmycel ist dick, polsterförmig und zunächst schneeweiß, später grau, bisweilen leicht gelblich oder auch weinrötlich gefleckt. Ältere Hyphen bilden Oxalsäurekristalle. Das Mycel ist auch daran zu erkennen, dass es in Faser beziehungsweise Wuchsrichtung reißt. Es lässt sich von der Unterlage gut lösen. Die Myceltypen werden in Luftmycel, Oberflächenmycel, Stränge und Zwischenmycel unterschieden. Sehr junges Mycel lässt sich makroskopisch vom Kellerschwamm (Braunen Warzenschwamm) kaum unterscheiden, welches weiß bis gelblich ist und keine weinrötlichen Flecken aufzeigt. Die Stränge vom Echten Hausschwamm sind schmutzig-grau und bis zu über 10 mm dick. Ihre Form ist rundlich, bandartig, lappig oder nimmt auch die Form des Hohlraumes an, welches durchwachsen wird. (In der Fuge einer Türzarge hatte der Strang eine 1 cm dicke quadratische Form angenommen. Hinter Fußbodenleisten sind sie etwas abgeflacht.) Die Stränge brechen im trockenem Zustand wie Holz gleicher Stärke. Auch dünnes Mycel zerbricht. Gerade im Kellermauerwerk sind auch Wurzeln von in der Nähe stehenden Bäumen oder Gebüschen zu finden. Die Wurzeln unterscheiden sich in der Regel durch ihr dunkelbraunes aussehen und sind sehr biegsam. Ebenso wachsen sie aus der Wand und haben kein helleres Mycel. Sie sind visuell gut von einem Pilzbefall zu unterscheiden. Die Stränge mit seinem kräftigen, mitunter bis 3 cm dicken Rhizomorphen kann der Pilz durch Mauerwerk, selbst durch das Erdreich oder unter dem Straßenbelag bis zu benachbarten Häusern vordringen, zumal sein leistungsfähiges Wasserleitungssystem aus diesen langen Mycelsträngen es ermöglicht, auch trockene Gebäudeteile und trockenes Holz anzugreifen. [O.Schwantes 95/S.261-262] In Markkleeberg wurde so über eine Entfernung von ca. 10 m das Wasser von der Durchführung der Wasserleitung im Keller, wo sich das Mycel und der Fruchtkörper über mehre Quadratmeter ausbreiten konnte. An der Oberfläche der Wasserleitung war vorwiegend Kondensat. Der Stofftransport in den Strängen ist mit dem Wassertransport gekoppelt und findet über osmotischen Druckausgleich statt. Untersuchungen mit verschiedenen radioaktiven Stoffen stützen diese Theorie. [Weigl und Ziegler 1960, Jennings und Bravery 1991] Die Funktion der Wasserabgabe an Fruchtkörpern und Hyphenspitzen ist nicht vollständig geklärt.

Das Mycel vermag auch Bauteile wie Beton zu durchdringen. Lediglich durch H.-J. Rafalski wurde die Wuchsrichtungsdiagnostik als wichtiges Merkmal der Ursachen und Schadensbeseitigung ausgearbeitet. Der Fruchtkörper liegt meist in elliptischer und runder Form meist ca. 10 cm aber auch bis 2 m2 vor. Der Rand der Platte ist meist wulstartig verdickt wobei der zentimeterbreite weiße Zuwachsrand besonders auffällig ist. Die Fruchtschicht ist rostbraun verfärbt und faltenförmig. Der Fruchtkörper bevorzugt diffuses Licht und ist so an der Unterseite von Holzböden, an der Kellerdecke oder hinter zugestellte Flächen, wie Schränke, Couch, Wandverkleidungen zu finden. Wachsende Fruchtkörper riechen angenehm pilzartig, zersetzend nach Petroleum. (Auch beim Vorhandensein von größeren Mengen an Mycel liegt ein Pilzgeruch vor.) Der Fruchtkörper bildet rostfarbene Sporen und lagert sich wie Staub in Ecken ab. Ältere Fruchtkörper werden dunkel bis fast (schwarz). Verfügt der Pilz nicht über genügend "Wachstumskraft" so bilden sich die braunen Sporen in einer dünnen Schicht auf dem watteartigen Mycel aus. Die ziegel- bis braunroten Sporen sind ellipsoid und an einer Seite bohnenförmig abgeflacht und haben eine Größe von 8..12 μm Mal 4,5...8 μm.

Feuchte Fruchtkörper werden sehr schnell von meist weißen Schimmelpilzen befallen und überzogen.

Der Fruchtkörper von Serpula himantioides (Wilder Hausschwamm) ist etwas kleiner aber anhand von morphologischen Merkmalen nur schwer vom Echten Hausschwamm zu unterscheiden. Die Arten lassen sich mit genetischen Methoden [Moreth-Kebernik und Schmidt 2000] gut unterscheiden. Vorwiegend kommt diese Art im Freien vor und bei hoher Feuchtigkeit auch am Fachwerk und nach einigen Aussagen nie am Mauerwerk. Jedoch konnte in Berlin (2005) unter einer gemauerten verschlossenen Terrasse (Abstellraum/Keller) Mycel sowie ein Fruchtkörper am feuchten Mauerwerk festgestellt werden (Genaue Bestimmung erst durch DNA-Analyse). (Das feuchte Mauerwerk wurde auf der Außenseite freigelegt und vertikal abgedichtet.)

Seite:  1  2  3  4  5  6   7   8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21 
Der Artikel hat mir gefallen.
Bauratgeber24.de

 ©  Bauratgeber | Handbücher/Download | Impressum | 10/2005  Logo