(This page was automatically translated from German. Hausschwamm)

The genuine dry rot - Serpula lacrimans - its life-basis and other wood-destructive fungi Peter Rauch -The genuine dry rot - Serpula lacrimans - its life-basis and other wood-destructive fungi Peter Rauch -  (Automatic translation from hs021.html)

2. The growth factors of the dry rot
2.1. The role of the humidity

The house-rottenness-fungi occurring in buildings are subdivided in two groups after its dampness-claim.

  1. Group only from the dry rot represents (15-30 per cent)
  2. Group of the wet-rottenness-fungis (30-80 per cent)
  3. Low fungi (from 80 per cent)

The real dry rot requires a higher wood-humidity of about only at start of its growth. 30 per cent until 40 per cent. As minimum, it becomes 17 to 20 per cent and boasted 90 per cent as maximum. (Mombächer et. 1988, to the comparison, the cellar-sponge prefers (Coniophora puteana, a wood-humidity of 45 until about. 70 per cent and this White pore-sponge (Poria vaporaria, 30 to 50 per cent. A high wood-humidity requires her/it Extended Hausporling (Donkioporia expansa, a white-rottenness-fungus. Its damages can assume a considerable scope. This often also simultaneously at the proper dry rot occurring some to dry fringe-areas is petty in the relationship. However the real dry rot prepares the bigger construction-damage over longer time since it damages this dryer wood. Donkioporia expansa needs moist wood and the fungus-mycelium in principle doesn't grow into this wood dries.

According to moisture-degree, certain wood-destructive fungi grow. Not be able to extend others respectively only very low for itself on that occasion. This fact is to be heeded if water pipe-damages or other firm Durchfeuchtungen are available, for example. With a short-term firm Durchfeuchtung, the growth of wet-rottenness-fungi, like the Muschelkrempling (Tapinella panuoides), rather occurs or one of the other above named wet-rottenness-fungis. It is one fast and rapid desiccation all wood here - and, to perform other touching component parts. (for example in the wood-great commissure-cover the wood, the fill and the adjacent stonework.) The Myzel can itself with it the not dry rot respectively only insufficiently develops, since the optimal dampness is only short-term available for its growth. Young Myzel perishes after the desiccation after a certain time. The phase of the dry-stiffness hangs from the size, that surely other environment-influxes and also from the trunk even from.

Dampness spaces with water vapor-satiated air are especially instrumental to the fungus-growth. If the atmospheric humidity sinks under 95 per cent, so the destruction-activity of the house-rottenness-fungi eases considerably. The atmospheric humidity stands in the context of the substrate-dampness.

All fungi generate waters with her/its/their metabolism-process. With the degradation of the cellulose, waters and carbonic-dioxide become free. They create "breath-waters" for itself such a part of the required humidity itself. One calls this Type of the rottenness dry-rottenness. With a good ventilation, this water can be carried off. The real dry rot has especially specialized and can also under the fiber-repletion (with about) circa 30 per cent of wood-humidity, grows.

Dry-rottenness at a wood boardPicture: Here a "dry-rottenness" of the board at an inner-wall. Water pipes or similar is not in the proximity. A Berlin oven was at this location earlier.

In several cases, the wood-humidity amounted 12 - 13 per cent over longer time. From a certain size, the Myzel can itself also on dry wood or extends other cellulose-containing materials. Here, the necessary water is transported over the Cord-mycelium.
The Cord-mycelium doesn't grow through the building all over. Therefore not even from a floor to the other. The fungus remains near the attacked wood in principle which was sufficiently moist at start of the affection. With the growth, the mycelium stretches on the wood-surface, usually into the direction, where a higher wood-humidity is available. for example, water runs into the wood-great commissure-cover with a water damage. This doesn't lie precisely normally horizontally. The water runs into a direction. This area is attacked too first. The stonework lying under it also becomes soak and remains this also long wet, so grows the Myzel between wall-stones and fineries here and wins the necessary water so. The mortar-BFUs are predominant perfoliate.
I could determine longer cords only in the low Eck-areas of the floor and Wanda-conclusions. That is also typical positions where the humidity is the biggest in the space. Since the wood is attacked on an end, it is timbering-woods, blanket-great commissures and other, damaged also on the other end, for example the federation-wall-stalks, inevitably someday. From a certain size, the mycelium can also Bauwerksteile or strata perfoliate without finding a food-source in this area. Go the reduced food-source (Wood or similar), however, tends, can so no new cell-material is built. If two floors are attacked, for example, so it usually is about two individual affection-areas. A grew over from a floor to the other is over possibly increases years, which are hardly possible in the lived in status, since the door-frames or the wallcovering of wood fall previously or the federation-wall got such rips, that already reorganization measures are carried out.

Cases in point of endangered areas, where the atmospheric humidity can be very high through insufficient ventilation:

  • Food-closets,
  • not used AWC,
  • Cellar-spaces,
  • Room-corners of closets and cold outside-wall,
  • Faulty-grounds near wood-great commissure-covers at claimed outside-walls with hit-rain
  • where the boards and floor-crests are unda.m locked.
  • Through salt incriminated stonework for example at the Drempel-stonework, the salt is hygroscopic and delivers humidity so sufficiently
Page: 1 2 3  4  5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 
A. Biology the holzzerst.
    Fungi and insects
B. Serpula lacrimans
    (Real house-sponge)
1. Damage-picture
2. Growth factors
2.1. Humidity
2.2. Temperature
2.3. Influx light / air
2.4. Function of the mycelium
2.5. Characteristics mycelium
2.6. Cytologische processes
2.7. Spores
2.8. Environment-influxes
3. Health endangering
4. dry rot types
5. Regulation-methods
5.1. Broadly
5.2. Macroscopic
5.3. Microscopic
6. Reorganization measures
7. Damage-areas
8. remediation own-service
- Bibliographical review
- Statistics cases of damage
- Duty of notification

Books / Download

Book roof-projectile
Roof-projectile-development, molds and moist brickwork

 ©  Haussanierung | Imprint  | eBooks | 10/2005  
 building material Construction-physics Preservation of structures Expertise Wood Immovable Residential-climate

ib-rauch.de

Altbausanierung  Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Holzbau | Holzpilze | Bau-Blog | Impressum

2. Die Wachstumsfaktoren vom Hausschwamm

2.1. Die Rolle der Feuchtigkeit

Die in Gebäuden vorkommenden Hausfäulepilze werden in zwei Gruppen nach ihrem Feuchteanspruch unterteilt.

  1. Gruppe nur vom Echten Hausschwamm vertreten (15-30%)
  2. Gruppe der Naßfäulepilze (30-80%)
  3. Niedere Pilze ( ab 80%)

Der Echte Hausschwamm benötigt nur zu Beginn seines Wachstums eine höhere Holzfeuchtigkeit von ca. 30% bis 40%. Als Minimum wird 17 bis 20% und als Maximum 90% angegeben. (Mombächer et. 1988) Zum Vergleich bevorzugt der Kellerschwamm (Coniophora puteana) eine Holzfeuchtigkeit von 45 bis ca. 70% und der Weiße Porenschwamm (Poria vaporaria) 30 bis 50%. Eine hohe Holzfeuchtigkeit benötigt der Ausgebreitete Hausporling (Donkioporia expansa) ein Weißfäulepilz. Seine Schäden können einen beträchtlichen Umfang annehmen. Der oft auch gleichzeitig an den etwas trockneren Randbereichen vorkommende Echte Hausschwamm ist im Verhältnis unbedeutend. Allerdings richtet der Echte Hausschwamm über längere Zeit den größeren Bauschaden an, da er das trocknere Holz schädigt. Donkioporia expansa braucht grundsätzlich feuchtes Holz und das Pilzmycel wächst nicht in das trockne Holz.

Je nach Feuchtigkeitsgrad wachsen bestimmte holzzerstörende Pilze. Dabei können sich andere nicht beziehungsweise nur sehr gering ausbreiten. Dieser Fakt ist zu beachten, wenn zum Beispiel Wasserleitungsschäden oder andere starke Durchfeuchtungen vorliegen. Bei einer kurzzeitigen starken Durchfeuchtung kommt es eher zum Wachstum von Naßfäulepilze, wie den Muschelkrempling (Tapinella panuoides) oder einer der anderen oben genannten Naßfäulepilze. Es ist hier eine schnelle und zügige Trocknung aller Holz- und anderer berührenden Bauteile vorzunehmen. (zum Beispiel In der Holzbalkendecke das Holz, die Schüttung und das angrenzende Mauerwerk.) Damit kann sich das Myzel des Echten Hausschwamms nicht beziehungsweise nur ungenügend entwickeln, da die optimale Feuchte für sein Wachstum nur kurzzeitig vorliegt. Junges Myzel stirbt nach einer bestimmten Zeit nach der Trocknung ab. Die Phase der Trockenstarre hängt von der Größe, der anderen Umgebungseinflüssen und sicherlich auch vom Stamm selbst ab.

Feuchte Räume mit wasserdampfgesättigter Luft sind für das Pilzwachstum besonders förderlich. Sinkt die Luftfeuchtigkeit unter 95%, so lässt die Zerstörungstätigkeit der Hausfäulepilze erheblich nach. Die Luftfeuchtigkeit steht im Zusammenhang mit der Substratfeuchte.

Alle Pilze erzeugen bei ihrem Stoffwechselprozeß Wasser. Beim Abbau der Zellulose werden Wasser und Kohlendioxid frei. Sie schaffen sich so einen Teil der benötigten Feuchtigkeit selbst "Atemwasser". Man bezeichnet diesen Typ der Fäule als Trockenfäule. Bei einer guten Lüftung kann dieses Wasser abgeführt werden. Der Echte Hausschwamm hat sich besonders spezialisiert und kann so auch unter der Fasersättigung (bei zirka 30% Holzfeuchtigkeit) wachsen.

Trockenfäule an einer HolzdielungBild: Hier eine "Trockenfäule" der Dielung an einer Innenwand. Wasserleitungen oder ähnliches sind nicht in der Nähe. An diesem Standort befand sich früher ein Berliner Ofen.

In mehreren Fällen betrug über längere Zeit die Holzfeuchtigkeit 12 bis 13 %. Ab einer bestimmten Größe kann sich das Myzel auch auf trockenem Holz oder andere zellulosehaltige Stoffe ausbreiten. Hier wird das notwendige Wasser über das Strangmycel transportiert.
Das Strangmycel wächst nicht kreuz und quer durch das Gebäude. Also auch nicht von einer Etage zur anderen. Der Pilz bleibt grundsätzlich in der Nähe des befallenen Holzes, was zu Beginn des Befalls ausreichend feucht war. Beim Wachstum breitet sich das Mycel auf der Holzoberfläche aus, meist in die Richtung, wo eine höhere Holzfeuchtigkeit vorliegt. zum Beispiel bei einem Wasserschaden läuft Wasser in die Holzbalkendecke. Diese liegt in der Regel nicht exakt Horizontal. Das Wasser läuft in eine Richtung. Dieser Bereich wird zu erst befallen. Wird das darunter liegende Mauerwerk ebenfalls durchfeuchtet und bleibt dieses auch lange nass, so wächst hier das Myzel zwischen Mauerstein und Putz und gewinnt so das erforderliche Wasser. Vorwiegend sind die Mörtelfugen durchwachsen.
Längere Stränge konnte ich nur in den unteren Eckbereichen der Fußboden- und Wandanschlüsse feststellen. Das sind auch typische Stellen, wo die Feuchtigkeit im Raum am größten ist. Da das Holz an einem Ende befallen wird, ist es zwangsläufig irgendwann auch am anderen Ende geschädigt, zum Beispiel die Bundwandstiele, Fachwerkhölzer, Deckenbalken und anderes. Ab einer bestimmten Größe kann das Mycel auch Bauwerksteile oder Erdschichten durchwachsen ohne in diesem Bereich eine Nahrungsquelle vorzufinden. Geht jedoch die abgebaute Nahrungsquelle (Holz oder ähnliches) zu neige, so kann kein neues Zellmaterial aufgebaut werden. Sind zum Beispiel zwei Etagen befallen, so handelt es sich meist um zwei einzelne Befallsbereiche. Ein Bewuchs von einer Etage zur anderen ist über mehre Jahre möglich, was im bewohnten Zustand kaum möglich ist, da vorher die Türzargen oder die Wandverkleidung aus Holz abfallen oder die Bundwand solche Risse bekommen hat, dass bereits Sanierungsmaßnahmen durchgeführt werden.

Beispiele für gefährdete Bereiche, wo durch ungenügende Lüftung die Luftfeuchtigkeit sehr hoch sein kann:

Seite:  1  2  3   4   5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21 
Der Artikel hat mir gefallen.
Bauratgeber24.de

 ©  Bauratgeber | Handbücher/Download | Impressum | 10/2005  Logo