(This page was automatically translated from German. Schimmel)

Molds in residential buildings ISBN 3-00-012946-4 - Peter Rauch -   (Automatic translation from schim4.html)

4. Molds in interiors

The spread of small particles in interiors is determined by the movement of the air. Already without additional ventilation, the thermic convection is enough to cause a circulation of the air in a space. This leads to a proportionate distribution of the fungus-spores, also between different spaces and floors. So, one gram can contain house dust up to 3,2 million living fungus-spores. So Cladosporium-Arten dominate in the outside-air and as typical "space-fungi" occur the types of the kind Aspergillus and Penicillium, that on foodstuffs, moist leather, paper, cotton and wool grows. Also Alternaria, Aureobasidium, Fusarium and Wallemia sebi are demonstrable besides it. (Cases in point picture 4.1. and 4.2.)

Form 4.1. and 4.2.: Penicillium-Arten for greenish and Fusarium roseum for the ginger spots. Links to a wood-disguise (heat-bridge and lacking rear-ventilation) and right on a wallpaper after a water pipe-damage in the space and lacking ventilation. These ginger spots were found by the real house-sponge (Serpula lacrimans) also already with the existence. So, a mold-fight (any poisons) was carried out instead of a sponge-financial recovery.


Kitchens: In refrigerators, Penicillium roqueforti is at bread-shearers, on moldy bread as well as over trash cans to be found.

Toilets and baths: With temperatures, over 24 °C can over the mats before toilet-bowls Aspergillus flavus in the ambient air and A. parasiticus appear.

Living rooms: The palpitation of the floor-coverings leads to a firm increase of the bacterial counts. So, Aspergillus vericolor and Cladosporium sphaerospermum were found mainly in Belgium in 130 living rooms.

Schlafzimmer:Der mattress-dust contains rather uniformly composite xerophile (loving dryness) mold-flora: Eurotium prevail, Aspergillus repens and A. penicilloides. In the bedroom-air, the highest bacterial count occurs caused by the heater in November and December. The mattress-dust gains the maximum in July. This is based on the elevated relative atmospheric humidity (70-80%). Always lead the Bettenmachen to a clear increase of the spore-number in the air as well.

Swimming pools and saunas: The molds are evenly distributed on changing rooms, swimming-area, shower and WCs. The floors are the most strongly attacked. In the Marburg, the salespersons of the Dematiceae (fungi imperfecti with dark spores and/or Hypen) especially frequently were determined.

School-spaces: Studies at US-American schools showed air-germ contents in the area 100-15.000 spores / . The salespersons of the kind Cladosporium participated the most frequent present.

Hospitals: Spores of the outside-air reach into hospitals regularly and can lead to a distinctive mold-growth there. (So, one found thermo-tolerant penicillin in a treatment room in the USA.)

Bio-tons: if interiors are particular Art, who is protected before the germ-hindering UV-Strahlen. With the contact with Biomüll, mold-spores reach inevitably into the surrounding air and from there through inhaling also in the human body. Can so A. fumigatus for people with reduced immune-resistance as consequence of a chronic reason-illness very dangerous becomes and too mortally proceeding invasive aspergillosis leads. Therefore, resistance-weakened people should avoid the contact and the contact with bio-refuse. Little one portion-wise package into newspaper as well as a rectification of the ton with vinegar-water and positioning in a shady place clearly reduces the spore-share. The collection should not exceed 1 weeks. [6]

Everyone knows moldy bread and white, how fast this straight one in the summer and can mold above all at muggy-warm. Foodstuffs and straight pasta virtually represent an optimal food-basis. Therefore, formulas are admitted, that make a certain durability possible. I now had to determine twice that the rolls and the bread had molded already after 4 and 5 days respectively. During this time, the temperature lay zw in the kitchen. 23 to 25 ºC and the relative Humidity was between 40 to 63 per cent. The humidity in the building lay far below the growth-border, as it in the Isoplethensysteme in the picture 2.1. or 2.2. it is represented where a mold-formation (theoretical) can take place. Decumbences determined optimal growth-conditions for microorganisms before, so these also grow with a relative humidity > 70 per cent. The cause should be substantiating in it that all influential factors and her/its/their mutual interrelationships are not adequately known. If certain border-areas already were reached, so the additional small flowerpot can cause the optically visible mold-affection, for example. The cause now is not the small flowerpot but the sum from the many individual influential factors.
That actually is the reason why no mold-affection is visible in 9 out of 10 same apartments. Even if 1 wall-plains molded in the tenth apartment, the concentration of the fungus-parts can be more inferior altogether, as in the remaining 9 apartments, where nothing visible is optically.

The argument, if molds exist visibly in the apartment, is aired "too few or wrong for" it, should be used really only under exception clause.
There is of course, the user's life-content virtually passes also exceptions, where one can assume, to breed large volumes of microorganisms in the apartment.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6  7  8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 >> 
1. Insertion
2. Molds
2.1. Description
2.2. Life-basis
2.3. Occurrences of the air
2.4. Inner-air
3. Causes (Emergence)
4. Molds Interiors
5. Illnesses with people
5.1. Occurrences Skin
5.2. Mycoses
5.3. Mykogene Allergies
5.4. Mycotoxicoses
5.5. Mycetismus
5.6. Allergosis
6. As material-destroyers
6.1. In the ecosystem
6.2. Material-cerium-breakdown
6.3. Wood, mildew-rottenness
6.4. Paper
6.5. Textiles
6.6. Wool
6.7. Leather
6.8. Synthetic material
6.9. Colors
6.10. Glass
6.11. Construction-materials (lime)
6.12. Organic Construction-materials
6.13. Metal
7. Fight
8. Causes
- Check list (short)
- Case in point Toxins

 ©  Haussanierung | Imprint  | eBooks | 10/2005  
 building material Construction-physics Preservation of structures Expertise Wood Immovable Residential-climate

ib-rauch.de

Altbausanierung  Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Konstruktion | Baubiologie | Wohnklima  | Bau-Blog | Impressum

4. Wo kommen Schimmelpilze in den Wohnungen vor?

Die Verbreitung kleiner Partikel in Innenräume wird durch die Bewegung der Luft bestimmt. Bereits ohne zusätzliche Lüftung reicht die thermische Konvektion aus, eine Zirkulation der Luft in einem Raum zu bewirken. Dies führt zu einer gleichmäßigen Verteilung der Pilzsporen, auch zwischen verschiedenen Räumen und Stockwerke. So kann ein Gramm Hausstaub bis zu 3,2 Millionen lebende Pilzsporen enthalten. So dominieren in der Außenluft Cladosporium-Arten und als typische "Raumpilze" kommen die Arten der Gattung Aspergillus und Penicillium vor, die auf Lebensmittel, feuchtem Leder, Papier, Baumwolle und Wolle wachsen. Daneben sind auch Alternaria, Aureobasidium,Fusarium und Wallemia sebi nachweisbar. (Beispiele Bild 4.1. und 4.2.)

Bild 4.1. und 4.2.: Penicillium-Arten für grünliche und Fusarium roseum für die rötlichen Flecken. Links hinter einer Holzverkleidung (Wärmebrücke und fehlende Hinterlüftung) und rechts auf einer Tapete nach einem Wasserleitungsschaden im Raum und fehlende Lüftung. Diese rötlichen Flecken wurden auch schon mit dem Vorhandensein vom Echten Hausschwamm (Serpula lacrimans) vorgefunden. So wurde statt einer Schwammsanierung eine Schimmelpilzbekämpfung (irgendwelche Gifte) durchgeführt.

Schimmel auf Tapete Schimmel auf Putz hinter einer Holzverkleidung

Küchen: In Kühlschränken, an Brotschneidemaschinen,auf verschimmeltem Brot sowie über Mülleimer ist Penicillium roqueforti zu finden.

Toiletten und Bäder: Bei Temperaturen über 24 °C können in der Raumluft über den Vorlegern vor Toilettenschüsseln Aspergillus flavus und A. parasiticus auftreten.

Wohnzimmer: Das Klopfen der Bodenbeläge führt zu einer starken Erhöhung der Keimzahlen. So wurden in Belgien in 130 Wohnzimmer überwiegend Aspergillus vericolor und Cladosporium sphaerospermum gefunden.

Schlafzimmer:Der Matratzenstaub enthält ziemlich einheitlich zusammengesetzte xerophile(Trockenheit liebend) Schimmelpilzflora: es überwiegen Eurotium (Aspergillus repens und A. penicilloides). In der Schlafzimmerluft tritt die höchste Keimzahl im November und Dezember bedingt durch die Heizung auf. Der Matratzenstaub erreicht das Maximum im Juli. Dies beruht auf die erhöhte relative Luftfeuchtigkeit (70-80%). Ebenso führen das Bettenmachen stets zu einem deutlichen Anstieg der Sporenzahl in der Luft.

Schwimmbäder und Saunen: Die Schimmelpilze sind gleichmäßig auf Umkleidekabinen, Schwimmbereich, Dusche und WCs verteilt. Die Fußböden sind am stärksten befallen. Im Marburg wurden besonders häufig die Vertreter der Dematiceae (Fungi imperfecti mit dunklen Sporen und/oder Hypen) festgestellt.

Schulräume: Studien an US-amerikanischen Schulen ergaben Luftkeimgehalte im Bereich 100-15.000 Sporen/m3. Dabei waren am häufigsten die Vertreter der Gattung Cladosporium anwesend.

Krankenhäuser: Sporen der Außenluft gelangen regelmäßig in Krankenhäuser und können dort zu einem ausgeprägten Schimmelwachstum führen. (So fand man in einem Behandlungsraum in den USA thermotolerante Penicillin.)

Biotonnen: sind Innenräume besonderer Art, die vor den keimhemmenden UV-Strahlen geschützt sind. Beim Umgang mit Biomüll gelangen zwangsläufig Schimmelsporen in die umgebende Luft und von dort aus durch Einatmen auch in den menschlichen Körper. So kann A. fumigatus für Menschen mit verminderter Immunabwehr als Folge einer chronischen Grunderkrankung sehr gefährlich werden und zu tödlich verlaufenden invasive Aspergillose führen. Daher sollten abwehrgeschwächte Personen den Umgang und den Kontakt mit Bioabfall meiden. Kleine portionsweise Verpackung in Zeitungspapier sowie eine Reinigung der Tonne mit Essigwasser und das Aufstellen in einem schattigen Ort verringern deutlich den Sporenanteil. Die Leerung sollte 1 Woche nicht überschreiten.[6]

Jeder kennt verschimmeltes Brot und weiß, wie schnell dieses gerade im Sommer und vor allem an schwülwarmen verschimmeln kann. Lebensmittel und gerade Teigwaren stellen geradezu eine optimale Nahrungsgrundlage dar. Daher werden Rezepturen zugegeben, die eine gewisse Haltbarkeit ermöglichen. Ich musste jetzt zweimal feststellen, dass die Brötchen und das Brot bereits nach 4 beziehungsweise 5 Tage verschimmelt waren. Während dieser Zeit lag die Temperatur in der Küche zw. 23 bis 25 ºC und die rel. Luftfeuchte lag zwischen 40 bis 63%. Die Luftfeuchte im Gebäude lagen weit unterhalb der Wachstumsgrenze, wie sie im Isoplethensysteme im Bild 2.1. oder 2.2. dargestellt wird, wo eine Schimmelpilzbildung (theoretisch) erfolgen kann. Liegen bestimmte optimale Wachstumsbedingungen für Mikroorganismen vor, so wachsen diese auch bei einer relativen Luftfeuchte > 70%. Die Ursache dürfte darin begründend sein, dass nicht alle Einflussfaktoren und ihre gegenseitige Wechselbeziehungen hinreichend bekannt sind. Wenn bestimmte Grenzbereiche bereits erreicht wurden, so kann zum Beispiel der zusätzliche kleine Blumentopf den optisch sichtbaren Schimmelbefall bewirken. Die Ursache ist nun nicht der kleine Blumentopf, sondern die Summe aus den vielen einzelnen Einflussfaktoren.
Das ist eigentlich der Grund, warum in 9 von 10 gleichen Wohnungen kein Schimmelpilzbefall sichtbar ist. Auch wenn in der zehnten Wohnung 1 m2 Wandfläche verschimmelt ist, kann insgesamt die Konzentration der Pilzteile geringer sein, als in den übrigen 9 Wohnungen, wo optisch nichts sichtbar ist.

Das Argument, wenn sichtbar Schimmelpilze in der Wohnung vorhanden sind, "es wird zu wenig oder falsch gelüftet", sollte wirklich nur unter Vorbehalt verwendet werden.
Es gibt natürlich auch Ausnahmen, wo man annehmen kann, der Lebensinhalt des Nutzers besteht geradezu darin, große Mengen an Mikroorganismen in der Wohnung zu züchten.

Seite:  1  2  3  4   5   6  7  8  9  10  >> 
Der Artikel hat mir gefallen.

Bauratgeber24.de

 ©  Bauratgeber | Handbücher/Download | Impressum | E-Mail | 10/2005  Logo