(This page was automatically translated from German. Schimmel)

Molds in residential buildings ISBN 3-00-012946-4 - Peter Rauch -   (Automatic translation from schim6_3.html)

6.3. Wood - mildew-rottenness and wood-discoloring fungi

The showy discoloration (Vergrauung) and loss of weight as well as solidity from until 98 per cent shows imperfecti the activity of Ascomyceten and fungi. The surface becomes merely on that occasion, not deeper than 1 mm, damaged. In rips, rain water can accumulate and for example can stretch and can favor the danger and expansion of the molds respectively so. The so before-damaged wood favors an attack against wood-destructive fungi (Basidiomyceten). Also the chipboards becoming per classification after corresponding moisture-impact attacked. (The claim lately to be read of a construction-material-market, that V 100 chipboards are employable into moist-spaces, can only be classified as wrong.) They are allowed to at most with a wood-dampness of u = 18 per cent is incriminated. For Fiberboards if the maximum value amounts to Max. u = 12 per cent. [39] also newly with, for example fluoride-containing, wood-preventatives impregnated lumber (picture 6.3.1).) just as durchfeuchtetes wood (picture 6.3.2).) it is attacked by molds at the surface, if improperly these or camped under air-conclusion (metal leaf) or is obstructed respectively. The wood-dampness is above the fiber-repletion and the optimum is with a pH of 4,5-6,5. The wood changes color gray-bluish or black. The Myzel is usually green until blue-green, for example from Penicillium spp. or Trichoderma viride, or black (Aspergillus Niger). [40]

A mold-growth on wood is to be restored only very heavily, and the wood must usually be disposed of. [42] a fight takes place through a desiccation. [40] there the affection normally not more deeply than 0,5 mm is enough, this can be gotten rid of the surface through sanding. Since leads also dead fungus-material (spores and Myzel) to the health endangering, a respiratory protection-mask is to be carried and to avoid a dust-distribution. In the picture 6.3.3. if the complete faulty-base is intensively predominant after a water pipe-damage through Penicillium spp for a wood-great commissure-cover. or Trichoderma viride attack.Schimmelpilze in einem Fehlboden With the financial recovery, the Schüttung and all wood-parts (faulty-base-boards, crests and Dielung) were developed as far as on the cleaned blanket-great commissures and of were disposed. The remained wood-great commissures were impregnated as prevention with an attested by a notary fungus-unfavorable wood-preventative of the DIBt (German institute for construction-technology).

Form 6.3.3.: Firm green mold-affection against a Sparschalung in the faulty-base of a wood-great commissure-cover after a management-water damage

... One of the most known optical damages to wood-sharing, like window frames, doors, balconies etc.. if the "Blue-coloring" is. ...Here, the mildew-rottenness should still be accepted shortly. Opposite the wood-destructions through the basidiums (pillar-fungi), the mildew-rottenness always originates from the surface and is usually only few millimeters deeply, picture 6.3.6. and 6.3.7.) [57] the mildew-rottenness is favored by a high humidity at the wood-surface, for example the weather-thighs of the window menu. The Chaetomium-Arten are firm Cellulose-destroyers. Some types, as the Chaetomium globosum and Chaetomium cochloides perfoliate in obstructed or unverbautem wood the secondary-walls of the wood-cells and causes the so-called mildew-rottenness. Also the kinds Ascotricha and Lophotrichus belong to this. [115]...

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15  16  17 18 19 20 >> 
1. Insertion
2. Molds
2.1. Description
2.2. Life-basis
2.3. Occurrences of the air
2.4. Inner-air
3. Causes (Emergence)
4. Molds Interiors
5. Illnesses with people
5.1. Occurrences Skin
5.2. Mycoses
5.3. Mykogene Allergies
5.4. Mycotoxicoses
5.5. Mycetismus
5.6. Allergosis
6. As material-destroyers
6.1. In the ecosystem
6.2. Material-cerium-breakdown
6.3. Wood, mildew-rottenness
6.4. Paper
6.5. Textiles
6.6. Wool
6.7. Leather
6.8. Synthetic material
6.9. Colors
6.10. Glass
6.11. Construction-materials (lime)
6.12. Organic Construction-materials
6.13. Metal
7. Fight
8. Causes
- Check list (short)
- Case in point Toxins

SchimmelHelfen you as well at the investigation of the causes of a mold-formation. A small question-base.
Book / DownloadBuch Schimmelbuch von Peter Rauch mold in residential buildings

 ©  Haussanierung | Index | Lookups | Mold-book | Email | 10/2005  
 Construction-biology Construction-physics Bautenschutz Arbitration expertise Wood Immoilien Residential-climate

ib-rauch.de

Altbausanierung  Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Konstruktion | Baubiologie | Wohnklima  | Bau-Blog | Impressum

6.3. Holz - Moderfäule und holzverfärbende Pilze

Die Auffällige Verfärbung (Vergrauung) und Verlust an Gewicht sowie Festigkeit von bis 98% zeigen die Tätigkeit von Ascomyceten und Fungi imperfecti an. Dabei wird lediglich die Oberfläche, nicht tiefer als 1 mm, geschädigt. In Risse kann sich Regenwasser ansammeln und zum Beispiel sich unter Farbschichten oder Lack ausbreiten und so die Gefahr beziehungsweise Ausbreitung der Schimmelpilze begünstigen. Das so vorgeschädigte Holz begünstigt einen Befall durch holzzerstörende Pilze ( Basidiomyceten). Auch die Spanplatten werden je Klassifizierung nach entsprechender Feuchtigkeitseinwirkung befallen. (Die unlängst zu lesende Behauptung eines Baustoffmarktes, dass V 100 Spanplatten in Feuchträume einsetzbar sind, kann nur als Falsch eingestuft werden.) Sie dürfen maximal mit einer Holzfeuchte von u = 18% belastet werden. Für Holzfaserplatten beträgt der Höchstwert max. u = 12%. [39] Auch frisch mit, zum Beispiel fluoridhaltiges, Holzschutzmittel imprägniertes Bauholz (Bild 6.3.1.) sowie durchfeuchtetes Holz (Bild 6.3.2.) wird an der Oberfläche durch Schimmelpilze befallen, wenn diese unsachgemäß oder unter Luftabschluss (Folie) gelagert beziehungsweise verbaut werden. Die Holzfeuchte liegt oberhalb der Fasersättigung und das Optimum liegt bei einem pH-Wert von 4,5-6,5. Das Holz verfärbt sich grau-bläulich oder schwarz. Das Myzel ist meist grün bis blaugrün (zum Beispiel von Penicillium spp. oder Trichoderma viride) oder schwarz (Aspergillus niger). [40]

Ein Schimmelpilzwachstum auf Holz ist nur sehr schwer zu sanieren und das Holz muss meist entsorgt werden. [42] Eine Bekämpfung erfolgt durch eine Austrocknung. [40] Da der Befall in der Regel nicht tiefer als 0,5 mm reicht, kann dieser durch Abschleifen der Oberfläche beseitigt werden. Da auch totes Pilzmaterial (Sporen und Myzel) zur gesundheitlichen Gefährdung führen, ist eine Atemschutzmaske zu tragen und eine Staubverteilung zu vermeiden. Im Bild 6.3.3. ist der komplette Fehlboden einer Holzbalkendecke nach einem Wasserleitungsschaden intensiv vorwiegend durch Penicillium spp. oder Trichoderma viride befallen.Schimmelpilze in einem Fehlboden Bei der Sanierung wurden die Schüttung und alle Holzteile (Fehlbodenbretter, Leisten und Dielung) bis auf die gesäuberten Deckenbalken ausgebaut und entsorgt. Die verbliebenen Holzbalken wurden vorbeugend mit einem amtlich zugelassenen pilzwidrigen Holzschutzmittel vom DIBt (Deutsches Institut für Bautechnik) imprägniert.

Bild 6.3.3.: Starker grüner Schimmelpilzbefall an einer Sparschalung im Fehlboden einer Holzbalkendecke nach einem Leitungswasserschaden

... Eine der bekanntesten optischen Schäden an Holzteilen, wie Fensterrahmen, Türen, Balkone usw. ist die "Bläue". Die punktuelle Verfärbungen an der Oberfläche durch Aureobasidium pullulans stellen keine gesundheitliche Gefährdung dar. Sie leben im Inneren der Holzzellen und verbautes Holz kann daher bedenkenlos verwertet werden.

...Hier soll noch kurz auf die Moderfäule eingegangen werden. Gegenüber den Holzzerstörungen durch die Basidien (Ständerpilze) geht die Moderfäule immer von der Oberfläche aus und ist meist nur wenige Millimeter tief (Bild 6.3.6. und 6.3.7.) [57] Die Moderfäule wird durch eine hohe Feuchtigkeit an der Holzoberfläche, zum Beispiel die Wetterschenkel am Fenster, begünstigt. Die Chaetomium-Arten sind starke Zellulosezerstörer. Einige Arten, wie die Chaetomium globosum und Chaetomium cochloides durchwachsen in verbautem oder unverbautem Holz die Sekundärwände der Holzzellen und verursachen die sogenannte Moderfäule. Auch die Gattungen Ascotricha und Lophotrichus gehören hierzu. [115] ...

Seite:  1  ..9  10  11  12  13   14   15  16  17  >> 
Der Artikel hat mir gefallen.

Bauratgeber24.de

 ©  Bauratgeber | Handbücher/Download | Impressum | E-Mail | 10/2005  Logo