(This page was automatically translated from German. Schimmel)

Molds in residential buildings ISBN 3-00-012946-4 - Peter Rauch -   (Automatic translation from schim9.html)

8.3. Chemical fight
8.3.1. General

It becomes clear from the gone ahead implementations that we cannot avoid the influx of the molds. Merely the concentration of the spores can be reduced by meaningful measures. With optimal life-conditions of the molds in the interiors, not only materials but also the foodstuffs are attacked or respectively with higher concentrations impinged, so that besides the direct one, also an indirect encumbrance occurs. The allocation of the molds to the salespersons under Zygomyceten, Ascomyceten or Deuteromyceten merely then has a crucial meaning if certain illness-symptoms and the exact cause-source must be determined and no clear conclusions let themselves move from the present construction-status.

The simplest law case of fighting molds is this meant a low-stop of the relative humidity approximately one relative humidity of the ambient air of circa 50 per cent on smaller 70 per cent, therefore also at the cold wall-surface. (The exact connections are atmospheric humidity in the contribution and expound in the eBook.) A mold can be avoided even in showers and in the bath through ventilation and air-conditioning.

8.3.2. Fight-variations

A fight of mold-affection against materials of all the type, with colors and paints is through phenol, methyl, or inorganic and organic heavy metal-links easily possibly, but because of the virulence, these substances represent a problem for the environment. Other links, like quaternary ammonium-links, halogenierte sulfonyl-pyridine, Captane, triazine are less poisonous. The demand for such fungicidal 1) for the human being and animal quasi non-polluting, odorlessly, not briefly as well as light - and, to be air-continual, is to be filled only heavily. [5]
The fungicidal effect of most offered mold-fight-means on chlorine is based, sulfur, nitrogen - and organic tin-links. (Comparisons to this acticles everyday life-poison.) It is practically performed a substitution of a poison during the application through another. For a temporary, superficial abolition, also less completely harmless means serve the purpose. Belong to it

  • Water and denaturated alcohol in the relationship 90:10 percent by weight
  • medical alcohol
  • 5 per cent - y soda-solution (chemist's shop)
  • ammonium chloride (concentration so high, like compatible).
  • high-percent vinegar (vinegar-ethereal oil) (particularly lime) a neutralizing effect has and furthermore organic nutrients reach the material with the vinegar, therefore the application of vinegar-solution usually is not meaningful. )

The positions become durchgetränkt well and from-rubbed. The eyes and mucous membranes are to be protected, and it is to be aired intensively.
The attacked materials, like wallpaper, glue, color-paints,... should become distant. Since molds require predominantly organic materials as food, is to be decided case-wisely about the distance of the finery. A thorough cleaning of the wall was allowed to normally - respectively finery-surface, for example with spatula and wire-brush, is enough. [4]

The above named one is applicable to the anti-mold-colors offered most on the construction-market. Only few use construction-physical and material-specific changes of the surface so that the cause admittedly doesn't remove, however the settlement of the molds essentially is impeded. The lessee can hold critical component part-surfaces mold-freely with it at least in own-service at times. Two systems should be introduced shortly here.

BioRid is a coating-system with severe similarity of a white liquid rough wallpaper. It has a jumby surface, so that 1 m2 in 1,5 mm strength of a total surface of about. corresponds to 18.000 m2. This coating is with it to pick up emerging condensation in the situation in large volumes over a long time to break the surface tension and fast in gas-form with corresponding air-circumstances (relative humidity)) to hand over again. The system contains very low volumes of a combination from fungicides and bactericidal.

The effect of Masan (anti-mold-color) on the formation of crystal is based. Through this policy, it becomes complete on the usual Fungizide 1), and bactericidal abstains. Molds, bacterias and seaweeds don't have any life-basis on the surface of the coating so and even should include these in the crystal-formation according to product-description and are made so harmless. The same is applicable also to gaseous materials, like Aromate, cigarette-smoke unda. That is another positive aspect simultaneously. Into corresponding arbitration expertise, for example Dr.-Ing. Chr. Drexler + associates (Ingenieurgesell). for chem. Analytik and deliberation GbR, unda. if a positive effect is proved. [44]


8.6. Financial recovery of mold-attacked materials
8.6.1. Prelude

Equipment-objects or household-textiles can as well as are damaged by molds by high atmospheric humidity also after a management-water damage or high waters, however. The sooner when recognizing of a Schimmelschadens, what usually stands in link with a musty smell, is reacted, the expenditure is not must become dispose so more inferior object and it respectively of it all to the conservation. If the objects becomes soak directly through water, then, a fast desiccation is necessary. These got dirty, so another cleaning with clean water is necessary previously. Component parts are to be opened so that as much as possible air this umspült. Further implementations under [109]. ...

1, fungicide agent = intervenes disturbingly into central metabolism-procedures in the fungus-cells and opens its effect so. Objectives can be the cytomembrane, the wall cell, structure or enzyme-proteins or elements of the genetic device, for example. Utilization as plant protective against fungi and fungus-illnesses respectively in the rural economy and in the horticulture or as wood-preventatives in the construction and wood-economic system.

Page: 1  ..15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28  29  30 
1. Insertion
2. Molds
2.1. Description
2.2. Life-basis
2.3. Occurrences of the air
2.4. Inner-air
3. Causes (Emergence)
4. Molds Interiors
5. Illnesses with people
5.1. Occurrences Skin
5.2. Mycoses
5.3. Mykogene Allergies
5.4. Mycotoxicoses
5.5. Mycetismus
5.6. Allergosis
6. As material-destroyers
6.1. In the ecosystem
6.2. Material-cerium-breakdown
6.3. Wood, mildew-rottenness
6.4. Paper
6.5. Textiles
6.6. Wool
6.7. Leather
6.8. Synthetic material
6.9. Colors
6.10. Glass
6.11. Construction-materials (lime)
6.12. Organic Construction-materials
6.13. Metal
7. Fight
8. Causes
- Check list (short)
- Case in point Toxins

Book / DownloadBuch Schimmelbuch von Peter Rauch mold in residential buildings

 ©  Haussanierung | Imprint  | eBooks | 10/2005  
 building material Construction-physics Preservation of structures Expertise Wood Immovable Residential-climate

ib-rauch.de

Altbausanierung  Bauphysik | Feuchteschutz | Konstruktion | Baubiologie | Wohnklima  | Bau-Blog | Impressum

8.3. Die chemische Bekämpfung von Schimmelpilzen und richtige Bekämpfungsmethoden

8.3.1. Allgemeines

Aus den vorangegangenen Ausführungen wird deutlich, dass wir uns dem Einfluss der Schimmelpilze nicht entziehen können. Lediglich die Konzentration der Sporen kann durch sinnvolle Maßnahmen reduziert werden. Bei optimalen Lebensbedingungen der Schimmelpilze in den Innenräumen werden nicht nur Materialien sondern auch die Lebensmittel befallen beziehungsweise mit höheren Konzentrationen beaufschlagt, sodass neben der direkten auch eine indirekte Belastung auftritt. Die Zuordnung der Schimmelpilze zu den Vertretern unter Zygomyceten, Ascomyceten oder Deuteromyceten hat lediglich dann eine ausschlaggebende Bedeutung, wenn bestimmte Krankheitssymptome und die genaue Ursachenquelle bestimmt werden müssen und sich aus dem vorliegenden Bauzustand keine eindeutigen Schlußfolgerungen ziehen lassen.

Das einfachste Verfahren Schimmelpilze zu bekämpfen, ist ein Niedrighalten der relativen Luftfeuchtigkeit auf kleiner 70%, also auch an der kalten Wandoberfläche, dies bedeutet etwa eine relative Luftfeuchte der Raumluft von zirka 50%. (Die genauen Zusammenhänge sind im Beitrag Luftfeuchtigkeit und im eBook erläutert.) Ein Schimmelpilz selbst in Duschen und im Bad lässt sich durch Lüften und Klimatisierung (trockene Wärme) vermeiden.

8.3.2. Varianten zur Bekämpfung von Schimmelpilze

Eine Bekämpfung von Schimmelpilzbefall bei Materialien aller Art, bei Farben und Anstrichen ist durch Phenol-, Methyl- oder anorganische und organische Schwermetall-Verbindungen leicht möglich, aber wegen der Giftigkeit stellen diese Substanzen für die Umwelt eine Problematik dar. Andere Verbindungen, wie quartäre Ammonium-Verbindungen, halogenierte Sulfonylpyridine, Captane, Triazine sind weniger giftig. Die Forderung an solche fungizide Substanzen1), für den Menschen und Tier quasi ungiftig, geruchlos, nicht flüchtig sowie licht- und luftbeständig zu sein, ist nur schwer zu erfüllen./5/
Die fungizide Wirkung der meisten angebotenen Schimmelbekämpfungsmittel basiert auf Chlor-, Schwefel-, Stickstoff- und organische Zinnverbindungen. (Vergleiche hierzu Artikel Alltaggift.) Es erfolgt bei der Anwendung praktisch ein Austauschen eines Giftes durch ein anderes. Für eine vorübergehende, oberflächliche Beseitigung erfüllen auch weniger unbedenkliche Mittel den Zweck. Dazu gehören

Die Stellen werden gut durchgetränkt und ausgerieben. Die Augen und Schleimhäute sind zu schützen und es ist intensiv zu lüften.
Die befallenen Materialien, wie Tapete, Leime, Farbanstriche,... sollten entfernt werden. Da Schimmelpilze vorwiegend organische Materialien als Nahrung benötigen, ist über die Entfernung des Putzes fallweise zu entscheiden. In der Regel dürfte eine gründliche Säuberung der Wand- beziehungsweise Putzoberfläche, zum Beispiel mit Spachtel und Drahtbürste, ausreichen./4/

Für die meisten auf dem Baumarkt angebotenen Antischimmelfarben gilt das oben genannte. Nur wenige nutzen bauphysikalische und materialspezifische Veränderungen der Oberfläche, so dass zwar nicht die Ursache beseitigt, jedoch die Ansiedlung der Schimmelpilze wesentlich erschwert wird. Damit kann der Mieter wenigstens in Eigenleistung kritische Bauteiloberflächen zeitweise schimmelpilzfrei halten. Zwei Systeme sollen hier kurz vorgestellt werden.

BioRid ist ein Beschichtungssystem mit großer Ähnlichkeit einer weißen flüssigen Raufasertapete. Es hat eine riesige Oberfläche, so dass 1 m2 in 1,5 mm Stärke einer totalen Oberfläche von ca. 18.000 m2 entspricht. Damit ist diese Beschichtung in der Lage entstehendes Kondenswasser in großen Mengen über eine lange Zeit aufzunehmen, die Oberflächenspannung zu brechen und schnell in Gasform bei entsprechenden Luftverhältnissen (relative Luftfeuchte) wieder abzugeben. Das System enthält sehr geringe Mengen einer Kombination aus Fungiziden und Bakteriziden.

Die Wirkung von Masan (Antischimmelfarbe) beruht auf die Bildung von Kristalle. Durch diese Verfahrensweise wird vollständig auf die üblichen Fungizide1) und Bakterizide verzichtet. Schimmelpilze, Bakterien und Algen haben so auf der Oberfläche der Beschichtung keine Lebensgrundlage und sollen laut Produktbeschreibung diese sogar in die Kristallbildung einbeziehen und werden so unschädlich gemacht. Das gleiche gilt auch für gasförmige Stoffe, wie Aromate, Zigarettenrauch unda. Das ist gleichzeitig ein weiterer positiver Aspekt. In entsprechende Gutachten, zum Beispiel Dr.-Ing. Chr. Drexler + Partner (Ingenieurgesell. für chem. Analytik und Beratung GbR), unda. wird eine positive Wirkung nachgewiesen. [44]

...

8.6. Sanierung von schimmelpilzbefallenen Materialien
8.6.1. Einleitung

Einrichtungsgegenstände oder Haushalttextilien können sowohl durch hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit aber auch nach einem Leitungswasserschaden oder Hochwasser durch Schimmelpilze geschädigt werden. Je eher beim Erkennen eines Schimmelschadens, was meist in Verbindung mit einem muffigen Geruch steht, reagiert wird, so geringer ist der Aufwand zur Erhaltung es Gegenstandes beziehungsweise es muss nicht alle entsorgt werden. Werden die Gegenstände unmittelbar durch Wasser durchfeuchtet, dann ist eine schnelle Trocknung erforderlich. Sind diese verschmutzt, so ist vorher noch eine Säuberung mit sauberem Wasser erforderlich. Bauteile sind so zu öffnen, dass möglichst viel Luft diese umspült. Weitere Ausführungen unter [109]. ...

1)Fungizide Wirkstoffe= greifen in zentrale Stoffwechselvorgänge in den Pilzzellen störend ein und entfalten so ihre Wirkung. Angriffsziele können zum Beispiel die Zellmembran, die Zellwand, Struktur- oder Enzymproteine oder Bestandteile des genetischen Apparates sein. Verwendung als Pflanzenschutzmittel gegen Pilze beziehungsweise Pilzkrankheiten in der Landwirtschaft und im Gartenbau oder als Holzschutzmittel in der Bau- und Holzwirtschaft.

Seite:  1  ..20  21  22  23  24  25  26   27   28 
Der Artikel hat mir gefallen.

Bauratgeber24.de

 ©  Bauratgeber | Handbücher/Download | Impressum | E-Mail | 10/2005  Logo